We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“More Than Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“More Than Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I contacted the hotel two weeks in advance of my arrival date to insure that everything was ok. They were very friendly and I was able to secure a late checkout time as well. Upon my arrival I was more than pleased with the hotel as it has a nice little gym and breakfast area that lasts until 10am. But what pleased me the most was that the staff was very cordial and very accommendating. They took the time to map out for me the local transportation to and from the hotel, to the Mall of America and then to the airport. That saved me a lot of time and money. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I got what I hoped to get and I was more than pleased.
JSW

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jess w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN. We really appreciate your wonderful words and I am very proud of my staff for making everything possible and clean for our little property. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    43
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
67
35
11
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent and helpful staff! Very friendly and helpful, from the general manager throughout the entire staff. Nice facility with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. The facility has a great lobby, good breakfast area and options. The pool area was larger than many similar motels and the exercise facility was certainy adequate. The internet was a bit sporadic but that is the only semi negative thing that I can find to mention.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guy T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids MN. We very much appreciate guest feedback, as it helps us improve the guest experience. We are honored to have you at our hotel. I appreciate your wonderful comment about our staff and it is our duty to keep everyone of our guests with an excellent service. I apologize about our Wi-Fi and thank you so much for letting us know so we can resolve this matter. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If a great nights sleep, wonderful breakfast, clean quiet, surroundings, relaxing hot tub and pool, internet WIFI , microwaves, refrig, and staff that is very friendly and helpful is what you are looking for at a reasonable price...... then look no further. You will be putting this number in your contacts list to use for every night away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments on TripAdvisor following your visit with us earlier in the month. We are so appreciative to receive such positive feedback about our property. Being a Best Western Plus a gift for us. It help us provide the best serious and quality in lodging industry. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids while conducting business in nearby Anoka, MN. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were clean, bathroom was in working order and the AC kept the room cool. Hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub. The one negative was I went elsewhere for breakfast as the offering didn't look to appetizing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN. We have a full change of breakfast coming up and thank you so much for your feedback about our breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time stay, and holy cow I'm impressed. Check in was a breeze. She answered all my questions while she check me in. Directed me where to park for quicker access to my room. The rooms are spectacular. On my way out I passed the front desk lady and asked her if this place was just built. Every thing was snap on. Breakfast was fantastic. Would I stay again, you bet!! I'm doing marketing which requires a lot of travel and from now on I plan on stay exclusively at Best Western Plus. My hats off to the team at Coon Rapids Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hifi1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your most generous comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your visit earlier this month. We are truly touched by all these wonderful comments. The lady who took care of you is Yesica. I will thank Yesica for making our guests happy. Everyone at the Best Western Plus is truly wonderful for providing the service to our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us once again. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Vegas they says its the sin city. But I been to many hotel, motels place to place but das one specialy is different place is nice, staff is ver friendly. The management is good the rooms and the breakfast is gr8. Nice & big parking surface. I wud definitely go to das place every time I'm in Minnesota.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelroy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your most generous comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your visit earlier this month. Everyone at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids works really hard to provide the service and the products for all our guests. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment. I will share this with my staff. We look forward to welcome you back to Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Couldn't of asked for a better hotel to stay at, the staff was awsome, the hotel was big and very clean. Would recommend it to every one to stay here when in the coon rapids area. I would like to thank the staff for the great experiance and amazing hospitality. Will definetly be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your most generous comments posted on TripAdvisor regarding your visit in July. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We look forward to welcome you back at Best Western Plus in Coon Rapids MN.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Address: 3420 Northdale Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing