We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 14 - 16 Anoka Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    52
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
80
42
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peculiar, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Easy to find via GPS device or Google Maps. This is a fairly narrow property located within walking and short driving distance of just about any retail establishment you may need. Well-lit, with ample parking for cars and light trucks. Not really set up for larger vehicles and vehicles with trailers, although you could probably occupy many parking spots along the NW side in a pinch.

Lobby clean and bright, check-in seamless, Laurie at the front desk was extremely courteous, efficient, and helpful (and that Minnesota accent, oh my...).

Hallways clean, no unusual odors. Room spacious, carpeting clean, bathroom clean and well-stocked with fresh towels, bedding clean & fresh, bed comfortable. Mid-sized flat screen TV, small 'fridge, Wi-Fi with good throughput. No unusual noises overnight, no traffic noises.

Typical breakfast fare, check out a little strange; although I do not usually use the "express check out" cards, thought I would try it. Signed the card, presented it at the front desk on my way out and still had to wait for and sign an additional document. No big deal, but what is the point of the "express check out?"

I have found the hotels in and around Minneapolis to be relatively expensive, but will stay at this property again when necessity forces me into the Minneapolis area.

Heads up: the traffic in and around Minneapolis during peak hours is incredible. I-80 south of Chicago during rush hour can be bad, and anywhere around St. Louis and Dallas during peak hours is annoying, but Minneapolis traffic is ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAA60512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is our highest priorities and it is always great to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Last week I was at the hotel and I didn't know much about the area, where to go? where to eat? what to visit? and how to get to where I want to go?
The staff promptness was amazing!!! They created a list with a large variety of places where I could go an enjoy my self, moreover they were so willing to print out directions and give me lots of hints about different things that I could do.
I had few international guests with me and the staff were so culturally tuned to the things that my guests might like to do or places they might like to go see or visit.
I was going to this trip thinking that I will get bored but the staff really helped me out to make it a fun and enjoyable trip. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed for state softball tournement. It was litterally the best hotel that I have stayed in. Chad at the front desk went out of his way to get us the things that we needed. When we thought our fridge didn't work he got another one and was going to bring it to our room. The hotel was beautiful! The rooms were wonderfully clean and great as far as space. I loved this place and will stay here as much as I can.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheldonspitstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryTourville, Manager at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thanks so much for letting us know you were well taken care of by Chad, and the rest of our Staff - even more so during the busiest week of the summer! We all enjoyed hosting your Softball Team, and especially that you all felt "at home"... looking forward to your next Tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Faheem at the front desk not only saved us from a sticky situation, he made our stay a great one. Our reservation at another hotel (country inn) was lost 2 days before our stay, and they did nothing to fix it. Best western not only found us a room they upgraded it for free. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the service was stupendous. Thanks faheem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattlikesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryTourville, Manager at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and yes - our Front Desk Staff are indeed ready and willing to do what it takes to turn your misfortune into a positive experience! I am grateful that Faheem went the extra mile and took good care of you and your family, as he always does.
Welcome to our Best Western family, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long beach California
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great Place...This Hotel really made my business trip very enjoyable and comfortable. The.Staff was wonderful and accommodating...Customer service was top notch...Best Ever. The room was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. When you are away from home on a business trip this is the kind of place you want to be in...I was extremely pleased with this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our Property! Our Staff takes great pride in providing the kind of service and accommodations to make your business trip enjoyable. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We usually like to stay at Hampton Inns but there were none in this area. Based on the reviews of the hotels in this area on Trip Advisor we decided to stay at the Best Western. We were very pleased, the hotel was very clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The manager was very personable and gave us some great tips on places to eat in the area. The breakfast was typical, much like you would find at a Hampton. All and all a good place to crash for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Please be sure to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
94 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Address: 3420 Northdale Boulevard NorthWest, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing