We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great Service and Place"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great Place...This Hotel really made my business trip very enjoyable and comfortable. The.Staff was wonderful and accommodating...Customer service was top notch...Best Ever. The room was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. When you are away from home on a business trip this is the kind of place you want to be in...I was extremely pleased with this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our Property! Our Staff takes great pride in providing the kind of service and accommodations to make your business trip enjoyable. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 252 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

We usually like to stay at Hampton Inns but there were none in this area. Based on the reviews of the hotels in this area on Trip Advisor we decided to stay at the Best Western. We were very pleased, the hotel was very clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The manager was very personable and gave us some great tips on places to eat in the area. The breakfast was typical, much like you would find at a Hampton. All and all a good place to crash for a night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FaheemAmini, Manager at Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Please be sure to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I priced hotels in the area for a stay over Easter weekend. This priced the best. I was so greatly suprised at what a nice, modern, well-kept hotel this was. Faheem checked us in and out. Was so very friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. No improvements are needed at this facility. Will make it a point to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while we were in business trip. Great customer services. We will come back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

#1) Amazing greeting by Hameed who I later found out is the manager and he works various shifts. You would think it was his hotel and he was a Chamber of Commerce Member of the community. Filled me in on all the services in the hotel and in addition he provided me with places to eat in the community. I was treated with respect by all the staff from maintenance to house keeping and given a family loved farewell. My king sized room had a great bed and the cable TV was great. The hot tub was hot, the pool was clean and the Wi-fi was fast. The Business Centre was well supplied and everything worked! Extremely close to all shopping and restaurant needs. Outside the city of Minneapolis and very peaceful. Had an issue with some hockey families one evening not monitoring their kids but it was dealt with efficiently and effectively. Clean halls, clean floors, clean room. I stayed for three nights and also received a promotional rate for that as well. I am returning!!!!!

Room Tip: Pictures in the Best Western.com are accurate. This hotel is bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed at the Best Western while we were in town visiting family for Christmas. The service was great and very friendly. The rooms were large and very clean. The breakfast was hot, even at 9:45 just before it closed. I didn't use the pool, hot tub or fitness center but they all seemed to be in working order and nice. The only downside I have about this place was the sheets/quilt on the bed was not very comfortable. I would have much preferred a duvet or something equally warm -- Particularly during a Minnesota Winter. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: Go for the King sized bed if you can! Much more space in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannaweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We went there end of October based on reviews on Tripadvisor.
We were not disappointed, this is a very nice place with clean, spacious rooms and a decent breakfast in a large breakfast area.The guy at the reception was very friendly.
The pool area was large too, the only complaint we had was that in the morning (around 10 am)
the main pool was too cold and the whirlpool was too hot and we couldn't stay very long in the cold water with our toddler since he wasn't swimming fast enough to stay warm.
We guessed that they are probably catering more to business travellers who don't swim in the mornings. There was no towls but they brought them quickly after we asked.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auswanderer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Ramsey
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel

Address: 3420 Northdale Blvd NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55448-6704 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Coon Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a cozy stay at this Coon Rapids hotel where every guest is treated like family and you have everything you need for a remarkable stay.Hotels in Minneapolis are known for providing that famous, friendly service, but there has to be one that sets the standard. Our Coon Rapids hotel prides itself on providing the best service in the area. You know exactly what you're getting when you choose our hotel, like the best service, spacious rooms and our famous complimentary breakfast.Dig into platefuls of hot eggs and waffles, flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee. We're a newer property in the area, so take advantage of up to the minute amenities and decor. There's no reason to skimp on style just because you're in town for business. The affordable rates of our Coon Rapids hotel make it a simple choice for every guest.Other hotels in Coon Rapids try to compete, but we've set the bar high. We offer a prime location for corporate travelers. The biggest draw of this Coon Rapids hotel is the Best Western name and recognition, but we also infuse plenty of local charm and personal touches into your stay. Every guest feels right at home.Of course, corporate relationships aren't the only reason guests are in town. This Coon Rapids hotel is close to the National Sports Center. Only seven minutes away, why not check out a game or two? A neighboring golf course lets guests practice their swing in between business meetings. The 3M Championship draws in guests from around the country.We remain very competitive with rates at this Coon Rapids hotel, so you don't have to shop around for deals. An affordable price tag, delicious breakfast and knockout service is what we're all about.Reserve your room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel for a luxurious, convenient and affordable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Wyndham
Wingate Coon Rapids

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing