We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous”
Review of Rose Garden

Rose Garden
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Coon Rapids
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Fabolus
1 review
“Faboulous”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

You bakas need to stop hateing rose garden is dope and fab jugmental bakas faces oh yeah i is the managers dagughter yes i suck a spelling dose it look like i care bakas go watch naruto and fangirl and no im not crazy or psychopathic

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emotakua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    2
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Fresh!!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Rose Garden is hands down our favorite chinese restaurant. The space is small, and the word is out about this place, so get there early for a table. You cannot bear the buffet!!!! They come to your table and serve you, which is way more sanitary than having everyone touching and breathing on the food. The food is among the freshest food I have enjoyed at a restaurant. We eat here quite a bit, and we have never had a bad thing to say about the food or the restaurant. It is AMAZING!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
“Please go somewhere else”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I've been to the Blaine location twice, just to give it another try. It was terrible both times, how can you ruin pork fried rice at a chinese place ???? The chicken and beef used in both of our dishes were tough and chewy, not even sure what kind of meat it was. Oh for all the hogs out there they do pile on the food but thats just more to throw in the garbage, everything we got was just low priced cattle feed. There are WAY to many good chefs and good places to eat in Blaine besides this chinese joke. Try 5-spice on 242

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“My Favorite Chinese food”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything here is amazing. From the egg rolls to the wontons to the best dang fried rice you could ever fill your mouth with. The portions are huge and worthy of bringing home. Whenever I'm in Coon Rapids and I have a hankering for chinese fare this is where I go.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fried Rice”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

There is no better fried rice than the fried rice at Rose Garden! I get every single time and there is more than plenty to go around. Leftovers are still just as delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SC1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Garden also viewed

 
Columbia Heights, MN
 

Been to Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing