We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mexican Food”

La Casita Mexican Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

If your looking for good, tasty Mexican food, this is the place to go. It is located off Central Ave with easy access to its parking lot. Please, don't be put off if the parking lot looks full. Inside, the restaurant is large enough to hold a big crowd. The prices are relatively inexpensive and the servings are large enough so I always go home with a full stomach. Tuesday, they offer a jumbo size margarita for half price. There are lots of fresh chips and hot salsa to munch on as you wait. I don't think I have ever had a bad meal there. Their food is delicious. The service is good and efficient. The drinks are generous. A great place to take your family for a meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    6
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere, nice staff”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Your usual American Mexican restaurant. Food is good. The ambiance is really nice. The wait staff were great and patient.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Classic Americanized Mexican food.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a fair priced reliable dab of Mexican flavors where anyone can find something on the menu to order this would be a good reasonably priced place... Loved their tacos el carbon..it is a grilled soft taco with a choice of marinated steak or chicken, if your really hungry la patron is a nice mix of items.. The three salsa's the are available are spicier then their actual menu items,, so dont let it scare you away, my only issue with this resturaunt is no real authentic flavors, no moles, too Americanized but maybe thats because its in MN where salt is considered a spice

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyesdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average at best!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

From Texas, I am used to some really good Mexican food. This was just so-so, but I did get a free meal because it was my birthday and my friend bought a meal. That was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank italianice57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of my favorite Mexican restaurants anywhere”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We go to La Casita every time we visit family in the Twin Cities. I love the food, margaritas and atmosphere. Service is generally friendly and accommodating. Try the green sauce (it looks brown, but is called green sauce and is outstanding).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
Columbia Heights, MN
 

Been to La Casita Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing