We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with communication”

Hidden Haven Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cohasset
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Haven Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cohasset
Twin Cities, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Be careful with communication”
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We booked with Hidden Haven for a Fall Hunting Trip. Unfortunately, our hunting dog got hurt and we were going to be unable to hunt. When I called the resort to ask about the cancellation policy, they told me they'd have to check on it and that they would call us back. They never returned our call, so I called back and asked again. The manager (Bob) got emotional and hung up on me. Because they would not refund our deposit, we intended to go on the trip in spite of not being able to hunt. (But I couldn't tell this to Bob because he hung up on me.) Based on these previous interactions, I decided to confirm our reservation before we left, and I was told that they were confused and had rebooked our room. It could have been a catastrophic trip for us if I hadn't anticipated their ineptitude! In short, the management is horrible with communication, and should be treated with extreme caution. Beware!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Coyote77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbyboy62, Owner at Hidden Haven Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2010
This review portrays the point of view of someone angry over the forfeiture of a non-refundable deposit. This party told both my wife and I in separate phone conversations that they would not be coming and after being told at the time of reservation that all deposits are non-refundable and receiving a confirmation letter stating the same they expressed anger at not getting the deposit back. We went ahead and were fortunate enought to re-rent the cabin and then refunded their deposit. Just another example of no good deed going unpunished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    1
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
28
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohasset
11.7 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson, Grand Rapids
12.1 mi away
Sugar Lake Lodge
Sugar Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cohasset
67 reviews
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Grand Rapids
Super 8 Grand Rapids
#2 of 11 in Grand Rapids
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Haven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Haven Resort

Property: Hidden Haven Resort
Address: 31516 Malbay Road, Cohasset, MN 55721-2092
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cohasset
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cohasset
Number of rooms: 344

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing