We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place.”
Review of Erbert & Gerberts

Erbert & Gerberts
Ranked #29 of 37 Restaurants in Cloquet
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Love the sandwiches (my personal favorite is the Girf) and the quick service :) The fun names to sandwiches is cute too hehe

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rinoa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chipley, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“southern girl pride..”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

well these guys knew me on a first name basis also,every day for lunch i would call and order 2sand and a soup..they really have a great sense of humor as well the food is great i stronly recommend the chicken salad sub,or the tuna and the white bean chili great stuff service was always prompt and those freshly baked hot cookies was a plus too..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank leah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Subs”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend (a former Minnesota resident) had been telling me about Erbert and Gerbert's since we first started dating. We came to MN for his sisters dance competition and he made sure we stopped in here. When we got there the french bread was being pulled out of the oven. It smelled so good when we got in there. It was the best sub I have ever tasted, It was fresh and very tasty. I'm from Michigan and we only have one E&B and it's over 2 hours away :( so, I will definitely come back when we visit again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stopped here in Cloquet for a quick bite to eat. We were expecting a small mom and pop sandwich shop and instead found a more local chain type shop. Decided to try it out anyway and we were pleasantly surprised. Sandwich was great, better than Subway. Soup was fantastic, had the wild rice and chicken tortilla, both were excellent. Sold their own day old bread there, 2 for $1, so we bought some and took it back to our cabin. Would definitely go back again for a nice soup and sandwich.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Better than Subway”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you want a sandwich while you're in Cloquet, go to Erbert and Gerbert's. The sandwiches have funky names, but all are tasty and cheap. The bread is much better quality than Subway, and the meats are a step up too. Service is quick for eating in or take-out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNdawnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erbert & Gerberts also viewed

 

Been to Erbert & Gerberts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing