We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great>>>>>>”

Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Cloquet
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Homemade sauce with secret spices. Dough that's made fresh every morning. Specialty meats and real mozzarella cheese. The sounds of crisp crust being cut into perfectly sized squares. That's what you'll find in the kitchen at Sammy's Pizza in Cloquet. Our menu features award-winning pizzas, pastas, hot appetizers, subs, calzones, broasted chicken, soups and salads. In 2015, PMQ Pizza Magazine, the pizza industry’s No. 1 publication, inducted Sammy’s into its Pizza Hall of Fame — which pays tribute to popular pizzerias in business for 50 years or longer.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great>>>>>>”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We travel through this are 4 times a year going to our home in northwestern Canada.We love the pizza and their other possibilities. This very clean easy to get to also has fast great service.
Their food always tastes fresh.Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The best pizza in THAT town.”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I believe the hype of this place comes from it may be the only place for pizza there? We stopped in for lunch on our way north. It's ok. It's not cardboard and it definately isn't from Grandma Sicily. It was similar to the Pizza Ranch if you've been there. They have a buffet or you can order off the menu. We chose to order off the menu during the end of the lunch rush and the service was everything but quick. If your passing through and have a craving for pizza, why not try it. I have already experinced this establishment so I'll probably pick something different.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What is all the hype?”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My boyfriend, who I would consider a pizza expert agreed with me... "What is all the hype?" The pizza was mediocre, at best. The crust is fair and the sauce and cheese were minimal. We will not be going back when we come back to the Duluth area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennieltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloquet, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fish fry on fridays. Love it.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had our first fish fry there last year. the food was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank skae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esko, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sammy's makes the Best Pizza around!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

homemade sauces, hand tossed crust freshest ingedients, several locations in Minnesota. Just a little pricey but alweays good, excellent staff and select on of food is ok...try it you'll like it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NormaLennartson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sammy's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing