We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Chisholm Inn & Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chisholm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chisholm Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chisholm
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice hotel. There were 4 of us and we had 2 rooms with 2 beds in each room. They did not put our rooms close to each other. We had one room on the first floor and one on second. They do not have an elevator so if you have a problem with stairs you should make sure to get a first floor room. Rooms were clean and staff was not overly friendly but weren't rude either. Beds were comfortable rooms were good size and set up nicely. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbuck70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while riding the Mesabi Trail, Hotel is about a mile away from the main trail and can be accessed on side trail most of the way. Pool deck is falling apart and you walk on little rocks. Drain in the tub barely drained. Hotel lacked management at front desk. Breakfast area needed more attention by staff.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back side would be quieter away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailrunner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending training in the area. It is right across the street from the Discovery Center. There is a nice free hot continental plus breakfast with the room, and the hotel clerks are friendly and helpful. The bedding is good and mattresses newer and very comfortable. Each room has coffee maker, small refrigerator and microwave. I had a small maintenance issue that was taken care of promptly and with complete satisfaction. The hotel has plenty of good parking on both sides of building. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights over the Christmas period. They had a really good holiday rate which you couldn't refuse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was pretty good and coffee is avaiable 24 - 7. The pool area was nice as well with a small sauna. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the rear of the building would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truckerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as my mom had a class reunion in Hibbing. The breakfast was decent and there were plenty of choices (however, no fruit). When looking for the hotel off 73, just remember McDonalds. That helped me when driving to Hibbing and to the hotel. There is a small refridgerator and microwave in the room and a table with two chairs. As previously stated, this obviously was a Country Inn and Suites. The front desk staff was helpful, although I think the girl goofed when she offered to move us to a room with 2 beds vs a king bed. The new room only had one grab bar in the shower and we had requested an accessible room. I don't believe the new room was accessible or if it was, it is sadly lacking. We got by....would I stay there again? Yes, if in the area but would ask more questions when making a reservation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MN2CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We originally planned to stay in Hibbing, but all the rooms at both hotels there were booked. The Park Inn was recommended the Chisholm Inn & Suites - we think that we got the best bit of luck! We called while on the road and the front desk staff was very helpful in getting us registered and directed in from the highway. Think of the big Country chain - the Chisholm Inn & Suites is very remeniscent! Very clean and comfortable rooms with a newer feeling - the rooms also have a fridge and microwave. The breakfast buffet was on the nicer end of standard for hotels - eggs, waffles, cereal, etc. - and the staff kept it clean and well stocked on a busy morning. The pool area was average (had to ask for toels at the front deck) - but was very clean and has an 'adult' time from 10 to 11pm. Definitely will stay here again when vacationing in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the day staff when talking to the front desk. The 'night staff' (after 6pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice clean room, very quiet with a full hotel, food was good. (not fresh made cookies, store bought) The person I made the reservation with was very helpful, informative. The check in and other staff were very nice and helpful. Well maintained. We enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in a non-smoking room. Very quiet. A/C unit very quiet. Room temperat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abbie320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chisholm
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
230 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
16.7 mi away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
17.1 mi away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisholm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisholm Inn & Suites

Address: 501 Iron Dr, Chisholm, MN 55719-1905
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chisholm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chisholm
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Chisholm Inn And Suites
Chisholm Hotel Chisholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing