We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be stopping again when in the area”
Review of JAC'S Bar & Grill

JAC'S Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Chatfield
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, clean establishment, huge selection of food, good bloodys and good prices. Worth a stop!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lkmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2018

I have driven by Jac's many times before trying it. Building looks welcoming, and looks like a comfortable neighborhood bar and grill inside. One half of the establishment is more restaurant, and the other side is more bar, however you may order food or beverages on either side. I had the Cod dinner, which came with choice of potato, soup and salad bar. Everything on the salad bar was fresh and delicious, especially the crab salad. My only complaint would be the dinky plates. You can go back and get more, but balancing salad on small plates is tough. Soup was awesome and tasted home made. Fish had a light batter on it and was best I have had. Potato was good, but hey, it was a potato. The new owners took over a little more than a year ago and have made great improvements in the building, but have struck gold with their food. I have been searching for that "supper club" style fish dinner since Sandy Point closed. I found it in Chatfield.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClarkWGriswoldMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Our group of 8 people stopped here for lunch, and the food was wonderful!! Fast and friendly service too!! Good job Jac's!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

We appreciate how fast JACs can prepare our burger meals. When I am too busy or too tired to cook dinner, we call JACs and order burger meals. We head down immediately to pay and pick up the food, and it's ready to go, hot and fresh. What a treat it is to enjoy it on the front porch on a summer evening. They even make the fries extra crispy for us. :)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank brendaj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

On a busy Sat eve 2 of us got seated quickly. Food is casual burgers, sandwichs, home made pizzas. Food was served piping hot. Yummy turkey, cheese on grilled cranberry wild rice bread and skinny sweet potatoe fries (without the usual sugary cinnamon). He had chopped sirloin steak with fries. Both of us enjoyed our food. Atmosphere is warm and bright. Seems like old building, right on main street. Noted families with little kids so they accommodate them.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 1DMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JAC'S Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Chatfield, MN

Been to JAC'S Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing