We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but super clean and comfortable.”
Review of Super 8 Chaska

Super 8 Chaska
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chaska
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chaska
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband was doing a job in Chaska and he stayed here with a crew for three weeks in October and November 2010. This is an older hotel, but the new owners have done an excellent job of repairing, painting, and cleaning it up. It is spotless! The decor is rather dated, but who cares, it is comfortable and clean, and the price is right. The owner gives a price break to work crews that rent for days at a stretch. There is a free breakfast of coffee, juice, cereal, rolls, bagels etc., in the office every morning. Perfectly adequate. The owner and his family run the hotel and they are very friendly, helpful and dedicated to customer service...they are all about their hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fifigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Chaska
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 85 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2011

Stayed at Chaska Super 8 on April 22, 2011. Had checked rates online the day before and found under $50.....did not make advance reservations as unsure of how trip would proceed. When checking in after 9 PM, we were told they had only King size bed rooms left and cost approx $70. Seemed strange as very few cars in lot that PN or very early the next AM. I mentioned the online rate and was told that was only for 3 nights lodging reserved at least 5 days ahead of time....I found none of that information online. OK place to stay, but believe we got ripped off !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodyFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I found the Super 8 in Chaska MN to be what I expect from a Super 8. The room was clean, friendly and appreciative staff, convenient location for my needs. For budget minded travelers this is an excellent choice. The bed was of good just a little more firm then I would prefer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

The room was clean. Downtown Chaska and river trail were within walking distance. The owner at the front desk was very helpful. It is a very good basic place to stay. Would stop by again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnaa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I'll start off by saying they ripped us off because it was a Friday prior to Labor Day weekend. The normal rate would be maybe 50.00 a night at best but the clerk wanted to charge us 79.00 for a night. We got him down to 69.00 for a 1 star hotel mind you! Not one of us fell asleep until 4 a.m do to the noise level in and around the motel. We had to turn the air conditioner off as it gave off an odor of urine. We had trash under the beds that was left from the last customers. The beds were very uncomfortable! The carpet was in need of replacement and smelled like mildew ! I wouldn't give him 20.00 a night after this experience! NEED I SAY ANYMORE???

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chibirobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Stayed there over the Easter weekend. Under new ownership. The gentleman was extremely nice and pointed us in the direction for nightlife and other attractions. Rooms were very clean and it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Ok, so it wasn't exactly the Valagio.. it wasn't even a Best Western..lol.. it was a bed, a microwave, a fridge, a bathroom. yep, it was what was needed! There was a time or two, even though we were on the top floor, it sounded like santa was on the rooftop, and his merry reindeer were prancing.. go figure.. still haven't figured that one out.. and yeah, the walls were paper thin. But.. the bed was better than some I've stayed in, the pillows were soft, and if you can handle all that... then you've got it made. Just remember to use one pillow to cover up your ears. it does tend to get noisy.
if I were to have to stay longer...then I might stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joans78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaska
3.3 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
61 reviews
4.4 mi away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chaska

Address: 830 Yellow Brick Road, Chaska, MN 55318-2152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chaska
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chaska
Price Range: $85 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chaska 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Chaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chaska
Chaska Super 8
Chaska Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing