We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
102
51
20
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
102
51
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriage retreat walking path window seat racquetball court big fireplace hotel tonight sunday buffet buffet style fun night floor to ceiling windows public areas wedding guests rooms are small nice hotel nice job fire pit stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2016

My spouse and I purchased an evening at the "Chef's Table with Chef Virgil" at a charity auction this past summer. We used it this past week.

To say it was amazing, would be an understatement.

From the time we entered the establishment to the time we were escorted out by the Chef, it was simply amazing.

The Chef prepared a 6 course meal for the six of us (family included). The meal was seriously the best food I've had in my life. Add to it the personalized service and just how nice everyone was, it really was the experience of a life time.

Major kudos to not only Chef Virgil's cooking but his general discussions about who we were and how he cooks at home and so forth and so on. Just a good night of banter and discussions.

And yes, you are actually sitting in the kitchen.

A major thanks also to Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center for donating this to the Starkey Foundation's 2016 So The World May Hear Gala.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank rduchscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

There were 5 weddings the weekend we were there. So tons of people and lots of space for people to commune. The rooms are so small. No king beds. The suites are only one bedroom. They desperately need some dehumidifiers. The floor rugs were all damp and it smelled horrible all over.

My sister had one pillow that she wanted no one to touch so she lodged it in her suitcase. They went in the suitcase and pulled it out and put it in the bed. Gross.

While convenient, I would find something else further up the road.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Urbanfarmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. No pool. Overpriced. They have fire pits with wood set up around the grounds. They don't allow carry ins and they charge $150 to have a fire and only supply a pack of wood that you could burn in less then an hour.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We were in the area over the long weekend for the Renaissance Faire and the Minnesota State Fair. This location was perfect! The room was nice, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be staying here again!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summertraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a family wedding. As you take the scenic drive to the hotel it doesn't feel like you are actually at a hotel. Beautiful grounds, 1 mile+ walking trail around the lake, nicely sized bedroom, attractive foyer and seating area, very attentive staff, exceptionally clean and well taken care of. Wonderful food and it was an awesome place for a wedding! There is not a swimming pool, but there is an basketball court, volleyball net, sauna and an exercise room.

Room tip: Full wall of windows in the room and two of the can be opened. Great room darkening window drapes.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews