We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Outstanding property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaska
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow! Outstanding property!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our first stay was a pleasant surprise! My husband and I arrived to town and searched for a vacancy in any hotel for over two hours. Oakridge came up in one of our Internet searches and I remembered a friend who used to work there. As other reviewers have stated weekends are probably easier to book a room. Room was great,views were great, front desk staff was outstanding! There is a bar and restaurant on the property and other restaurants that are very accessible in a very short driving distance. Rates were very reasonable.. We highly recommend this property

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booboo6737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    39
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
35
2
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the conference center for 5 nights during a work related retreat. It was an outstanding facility with all you would need for a retreat-type event. The accommodations were adequate 4-star quality... and all the things one would need, clean room, comfy bed (actually extremely comfy), individual climate control, quiet, etc.

The conference rooms were modern and up to date, with necessary technology. There were a few places in the halls that smelled a bit musty but not a deal breaker. The food was OUTSTANDING.... world-class chefs!!! Further the staff was extremely cheerful, helpful and made the event great.

If I might make a couple suggestions they would be for them to add an additional pool table (only one and if you have more than one large group that becomes an issue). Further maybe some maps for local running/jogging would be useful. The 1.5 mile path around the pond was closed due to flooding.

If you are trying to get a group of people "away from it all" and try to get them to interact for this type of event I would highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: They were all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The atmosphere, service, and food were outstanding--and made our conference special, celebratory, memerable! Rooms were comfortable, outdoor areas offered walking trails and scenic views of the river. Food was especially good--great variety, unique offerings, main meals and snacks were consistently well-prepared and presented.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
445 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

1st time at the conference center for a 1 day company meeting. It was a great place. Apparently there is a charge per meeting attendee, but it covers everything. I was very impressed with how easy and good everything was. We had a small meeting room, but it included all coffee, snacks, light breakfast, and awesome lunch at noon, and snacks and beverages all afternoon.

Great place to have a meeting, because it is very simple for whoever is responsible for setting up the meeting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our room was very clean and attractive, though small. It did not have a refrigerator, but did have a coffee maker, hair dryer, and ironing board. The bedding was nice, but the pillows were very big and hard to sleep on. You might want to bring your own. I made my reservation directly with the hotel's website and saved a significant amount. The problem was that when we arrived at the hotel they had lost our reservation. They quickly found us a room at the same rate, however. Another issue was that they waited until 4:20 p.m. to clean our room, just when we were returning to our room for a rest. The resort has number of lounge areas that are pleasant and comfortable. There was a very loud party one night that made it hard for me to find a good place to read while my companion slept, but the noise did not reach our room, which was on the third floor in another wing.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid noise from events, ask to be on the third floor and in a different wing. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranndom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakRidgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the inconvenience with your check in process and the late afternoon arrival of the Housekeeper. We have reviewed your comments with our staff. As you mentioned, Oak Ridge has many quiet and comfortable areas throughout the property to meet or relax with a good book. We look forward to your next visit to Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently attended a weekend seminar, in the middle of winter, and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. The guest rooms seem adequate, clean, comfortable, but no frills when it comes to amenities --- so bring your own. Be prepared for coping without a room safe and/or refrigerator if these are MUSTS for you. Despite those drawbacks, the conference rooms were spacious and comfortable. Notepads and pens were provided and replaced daily without having to ask. An attentive and courteous staff keep the well-appointed snack and refreshment table well stocked with an assortment of unique gourmet food and beverage items. The luncheons we had, as part of the conference, offered plenty of tasty, healthy, and nutritious options, lovingly prepared and attended to by hotel staff. One small concern that a rather boisterous and rowdy party held in the central dining room which reverberated throughout the hotel late into Saturday midnight was quelled once I shut the hallway doors and door to my room. No problem after that as the noise levels did not disrupt my sleep. Overall, a great place to attend a conference or a special event. Now, if they only lit their spectacular fireplaces (one in the main entrance hall and one in the dining room) during the week...my rating might have been upped a notch.

Room Tip: If you need absolute peace and quiet, ask for a room away from the central dining/party areas, meeti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakRidgeManager, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay at the Oak Ridge Conference Center on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meeting at Oak Ridge. We appreciate your positive comments about the attentive, courteous staff and gourmet food. I have also shared your comments about noise levels and the fireplace. We are making corrections to ensure these items do not reoccur. We look forward serving you again in the future when in the Twin Cities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
206 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a great place, we were there to enjoy the nearby renaisance fair and were overwhelmed by the service and hospitality of the resort,,, beautiful grounds and the service was great, too bad the dining room was closed for a wedding but apps at the bar were almost a meal. Breakfast was very good and all in all a great stay

Room Tip: great views and quiet all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viking226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaska
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
3.8 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
57 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
196 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1 Oakridge Dr, Chaska, MN 55318-1030
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chaska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 130 wooded acres on Lake McKnight in Chaska, Minnesota; just 25 minutes from downtown Minneapolis and the Minneapolis/St. Paul airport; featuring 147 guestrooms including executive and junior suites. Our award-winning Seasons Restaurant features full hot Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffets and our fabulous Sunday Brunch. Relax in the evenings in our Lakeview Lounge. Enjoy our fitness center, gymnasium, racquetball courts, locker rooms, saunas, bonfire pit, outdoor patios, softball diamond, volleyball courts, jogging/walking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Ridge Hotel Chaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing