We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Chanhassen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stay at the AmericInn in Chanhassen whenever I have business meetings, which is about once a month. I have always enjoyed my stays. All the staff is friendly from the desk clerks to the housekeeping. It is always a pleasure to say and I look forward to the quite nights after a busy day.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InterestedTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    52
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
41
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I recently stayed at the AmericInn of Chanhassen while attending training in the area. This hotel offers a great hot breakast, the rooms were extremely clean and the cookies when you check in were great! Also has a great restaurant - Houlihan's which had a great happy hour and offered discount to hotel guests. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2009

This is an INN not a hotel, you might kep this in mind.

The pool was COLD.
There were few guests during our stay so there was not noise from guests - except the adults arguing in the parking lot and the guests blasting car stereos.There were also constant kids of all ages running in the hallways,

The "free breakfast" is limited in selection and quantity - if you want the selection I suggest you arrive at the very start (6:00 am). if you delay even to 6:30 the selection is much diminished.

There is not a selection of places in Chanhassen - if you are willing to drive 20 miles I strongly suggest you choose one of the Hampton properties,

A few staff members were wonderful, some were just there, and a few were truly terrible.

Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lilly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanManagement, Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Please except our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit with us. Regulations require that hotel pools maintain a temperature of 82-84 degrees. We consistently maintain our pool at a temperature of 84 degrees. We are happy to inform you that we have renovated our breakfast area and enhanced our continental breakfast. Breakfast runs from 6 to 10 am daily with all items being replenished throughout the breakfast hours. New items include hard boiled eggs, yogurt, a waffle bar, sausage and eggs/ biscuits and gravy. We continue to strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2007

I stayed at the AmericInn for three nights while attending some technical training. I chose the hotel due to it being the highest rated. It definitely lived up to and even exceeded my expectations.
The soundproofing made the room almost too quiet! The continental breakfast was great, especially the sausage eggrolls.
My limited interaction with the staff was pleasurable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Liked — Extremely quiet rooms
  • Disliked — Maybe a little too quiet! :)
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2007

Traveling to the Twin Cities often for business, it was an absolute joy to find the AmericInn. I have stayed at numerous hotels in the Minneapolis area and this by far was the greatest experience I have ever had. The staff was friendly and courteous. I especially liked the fact that there was not alot of noise in the hotel. It was very peaceful, allowing me to concentrate on my meetings and get a sound sleep. The beds a very confortable and the in-room Jacuzzi was a definate plus. I have found a new home in the Twin Cities.

  • Liked — How comfortable the rooms were
  • Disliked — The distance from the airport. Not that it was very far, the light rail sytem doesn't go to this destination.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Newyork2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

Very clean hotel, and attentive staff. Met the manager, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a very nice selection.
Rooms are nice, bed very comfortable. Great dining available just across the parking lot.

  • Liked — Sleep number bed
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tra6930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Property: AmericInn Chanhassen
Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing