We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Visit to Minnesota”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Chanhassen
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, TN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Christmas Visit to Minnesota”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We needed a place to stay for 5 days while visiting family in Minnetonka, MN. The Americinn was just the place. Only 5 minutes from my son's home. The rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were generous and the waffles and coffee were delish! Staff was pleasant. Couldn't ask for more than all of that. Will definitely stay there again on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanjane_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    52
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
77
41
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We rented the pool and meeting room for our son's 3rd birthday. Fabulous! The pool is kept clean and at a nice temp. Plenty of tables and room for the parents and all the stuff, too. Overall, just a very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelRules14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanManagement, Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you so much for the great review, I am happy to hear that the Birthday party went well. I hope that you will be back for your son's 4 year Birthday party!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Chose this hotel because it was nearest the location of our family reunion. So glad we did. Best AmericInn ever. Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff, welcoming entry with decorated and furnished common area, best free breakfast and unlimited coffee. Only complaint was from the swimmers in the group who complained of red and irrtitated eyes after getting out of the pool. We will definely stay at this hotel again. Refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker in room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madridmamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanManagement, Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your family reunion, I am glad that everyone enjoyed there time here. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We love the AmericInn in Chanhassen. We stay there whenever we are in the area. The location is convenient, the staff is fabulous, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce29612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Enjoyed our weekend with family at the AmericInn. Was wonderful to have so much space for a family to gather (especially loved the fireplace, was our favorite hang out). The kids loved their time in the pool and making waffles with everything on it at breakfast time. The staff interaction we had was great, they were always willing to go above and beyond keeping a smile on their face the whole time. The rooms were clean and kept up exceedingly well. I was very impressed. In a whole, I would recommend to family travelers to stay at this location.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whimsy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanManagement, Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
We are so glad that your family enjoyed their stay with us. Our large pool & fresh waffles seem to be a big hit with everyone! We hope to see you back again soon for your next family gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

This hotel is doing it right. From the warm greeting from the clerk in the large lodge sized lobby with the fireplace to the cleanliness of the rooms, comfort of the amenities, free internet access and incredibly bountiful breakfast, I can honestly recommend this hotel with a clear conscience. Literally a "WOW" factor here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim42736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanManagement, Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Chanhassen AmericInn. It is wonderful to know that you relly enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I’m writing about one of your employees Lindsay and her outstanding customer service. I was attending a training workshop at the hotel on Wed. 11/24, Thanksgiving eve. It was a horrible weather day, snowstorm, cold and windy. I ran out of gas and couldn’t get help that I needed from my roadside assistance program. Lindsay was so helpful in trying to call several gas stations and even local police to try and get someone to deliver enough fuel to get my car started. No one would help. Lindsay was finishing her shift and offered to drive me to get gas, bring me back to my car and jumpstart the car as by now the battery had run dead from trying to start the engine. She went above and beyond the call of duty and saved me from a big expense of being towed, staying overnight or having to take a cab home. I would like to make sure she is recognized and rewarded for her outstanding service. I will certainly recommend your hotel for outstanding service, hospitality, cleanliness and meeting facilities.

Thank you and thanks to Lindsay for her kindness.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golf195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanManagement, Manager at AmericInn Chanhassen, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. It is always nice to here good things about our employees. Lindsay is a great employee and I am happy that she made such a great impression. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
0.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Minneapolis-Eden Prairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Chanhassen

Property: AmericInn Chanhassen
Address: 570 Pond Promenade, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Chanhassen include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Chanhassen hotel is conveniently located at the corner of Hwy 5 & Market Boulevard. We are the most convenient option for travelers visiting the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre and we are only minutes from the Minnesota Renaissance Festival, downtown Minneapolis, ValleyFair Amusement Park and Canterbury Park. The Minnesota Zoo, Mystic Lake Casino, Mall of America and many other attractions are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing