We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed in Service”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #28 of 50 Restaurants in Chanhassen
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointed in Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The service was slow and my drink wasn't what I ordered. It's hard to give the place less than average because I do like the wings and I've only been to this location once. Someone could have been having a bad day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLady1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Wings!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been to a number of BWW across the US but the Chanhassen location is the one that always delivers what I expect. My wife loves the flat bread while I get traditional wings. The only problem is no reservations and a great location - get there after 6pm and you will have at least a 30-minute wait.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

There was a wait time when we arrived yet were seated and waited on in a very timely manner. Staff was great and our food was hot and perfect.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TarenSteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
264 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They have some great wings and great staff. At night it can be a little loud but, it draws a great younger crowd. It is a nice place if you want to catch a game.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thewarden501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best BWW I've been to”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I love BWW but the one in Chanhassen is just Meh....the boneless wings taste like they've been sitting around a while whereas when I go to the BWW in Elk River they're always crisp and fresh and saucy. The 1st time I went to BWW in Chanhassen a few years ago the service was SO good I actually wrote the manager a letter (which I never do) to acknowledge what a pleasant experience. I've gone back repeatedly since and the service is never great. I will continue to patron the BWW in Elk River but I'm done with Chanhassen one.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing