We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-19 Polar Vortex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A couple of points here

** The internet password for the day was ...... "FROZEN" I had to chuckle. A point for making people smile **

Room was upgraded without asking for Platinum member.

Staff at the front desk seemed to genuinely care that I was there and safe with the unbelievably cold weather.

**** Excellent new shower heads. Proper rate of water coming out. Not a hurricane coming at you or drizzle that takes 10 mins to wash your hair ***

Pillows & towels have been recently upgraded. Plush!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspch, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We are undergoing a complete renovation the beginning of 2014 and will look very forward to your next stay! By the way, our password last week was "vortex" ... LOL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Very Convenient. Very nice and very clean room. Breakfast hot options changed a bit every morning, another plus. Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect choice for me during family visit to area. Excellent value, and that all adds up to my excellent rating.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank GboNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there last week for business and was very comfortable.
Clean rooms and great service.
I lost my phone charger and the nice lady at the front desk let me use one while I'm there which saved me from buying one.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I booked this room during a wedding weekend - a whole block had been reserved for guests. It was a good experience - clean, comfortable, good breakfast... all the things we have come to expect from a Holiday In Express experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was plentiful and high quality. We were on the first floor and it was quiet. I would recommend this hotel for any occasion.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the back of the hotel and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjonairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There was nothing great about this property, but at the same time there was nothing bad about it either. it was a typical Holiday Inn Express where you could count on that the room would be clean and the breakfast would be free. there was nothing bad that stood out for me to report.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigtwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked this hotel at an excellent price for a girls Science weekend. The room was quiet, the breakfast food was good (except the coffee, but nobody makes good coffee) and the staff was pretty helpful. The location is pretty isolated, but the view of the woods is very nice.

One of the reasons for this particular hotel was the excitement of a slide at the pool. We had just gotten in the pool when the slide supervisor decided to take a 20 minute break and closed the slide. But, the youngest was too small for the slide (must be 4 ft tall) and the oldest had already gone down a couple of times, so we sat in the hot tub for 5 minutes and left for dinner. I wish I had known about all the pool rules ahead of time, but in the end it didn't affect our stay.

If I would suggest anything for improvement, it would be to upgrade the mattress. It was quite soft and squishy and my back and shoulders reminded me that I wasn't at home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbirgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in December. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Would stay again. Was given good tips on places to eat. Rooms were large and quiet. Breakfast was included and was always ready on time.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen

Address: 7855 Century Blvd, Chanhassen, MN 55317-8005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range: $91 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and convenient! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chanhassen is adjacent to the Chanhassen Wildlife Preserve and a variety of corporate complexes and attractions such as: Entegris Corporation, FSI International, Mammoth Inc., Life Time Fitness, Beckman Coulture, Parker Hannifin, Goodman Companies, Eaton, C.H. Robinson, Digital River, Datalink, Eckankar, ASI PLUS the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Canterbury Race Track, Valleyfair, Renaissance Festival, Mystic Lake Casino, Lake Minnetonka, Lake Waconia and the Mall of America (MOA) Our hotel features a 90-foot indoor water slide, pool, Jacuzzi, local shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel from 6 PM - 10 PM daily, guest laundry facilities, business center, free high-speed Internet , a fitness center, and a meeting room. When traveling to the Southwest Minneapolis/St. Paul Metropolitan Area, stay in peace and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Chanhassen, Minnesota! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Holiday Inn Chanhassen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing