We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

ChuckWagon Charlie’s
Ranked #8 of 50 Restaurants in Chanhassen
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
264 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are looking for a great lunch this is your stop! They have great beef and super fast service...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thewarden501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not an experience to repeat.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went there shortly after they opened. The ribs were burnt to a crisp. They were like eating shoe leather. I can not recommend this place to anybody.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carver48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
190 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I was really looking forward to the burnt beef brisket tips looking for a nice bark crisp. Instead they were fatty and soggy in a oily liquid. My spouse had pull pork sandwich which was cold. I don't think it was meant to be served that way. For a small joint and not busy the wait staff seemed pre-occupied with matters more pressing then serving the customers.
So so experience, this is our first time we'll give them another chance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good barbeque option for the area.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I had the ribs and brisket when I was there and both were good. Had I never had barbeque in the south before I most likely would have rated it a 5 star. Beats famous Dave's hands down. Only downside is portion size. Could be a little better with that. I will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norm1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice local place.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to support a local business. We will be back. The pulled pork was yummy. I got Mac and cheese and coke slaw on the side. Both very good and home made. Dessert was simple: cookies and ice cream or brownie and ice cream.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cpsadp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChuckWagon Charlie’s also viewed

 

Been to ChuckWagon Charlie’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing