We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Chanhassen dining”

Kai's Sushi & Grill
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Chanhassen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great addition to Chanhassen dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

So nice to have a sushi dining option with generally reliable offerings. Miso soup is a highlight. Service is good and prices are reasonable. The music is distracting, though, and I generally prefer to take out rather than eat in.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greytlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We love this sushi place! We have had almost all the specialty rolls. They have a great presentation. One of us normally gets the hibachi too, which is lots of food. My kids love the miso soup and side of noodles.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look out Fuji Ya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Went to Kai's on Tuesday evening. My wife ordered the Seafood Curry. It was appropriately spicy and loaded with shrimp, lobster, scallops, and
crab. The salad was. Crisp and tasty with a nice ginger depressing. I ordered the Sushi and Sashimi platter. The Miso soup wasn't just broth, it had a nice balance of Tofu and vegetables. The platter was huge. It had 4 pieces of Sushi and 12 large pieces of Sashimi, including my favorites - Tuna, Salmon, Yellowtail, and Surf Clam. It also included a tasty Salmon roll. The quality was excellent and the options generous. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Lake, Minnesota, USA
1 review
“Good Sushi for the suburbs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service is usually very good and the food is too. It is small, but most sushi places are. What we liked best are the reasonable prices.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent sushi rolls - check
Tons of variety - check
Expensive - check

The food is great, the service is great but it is expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kai's Sushi & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kai's Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing