We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spooner, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

we used this hotel for our wedding and appetizers before heading to the Dinner Theatre for our reception... Christina in the Sales and Events department went above and beyond all expectations... all our guests were amazed by how friendly the staff was and how clean and well maintained the hotel was...was easy to find with plenty of parking. there is plenty to do within walking distance.. from eateries to messages, entertainment and more. The lounge provided a friendly, fun atmosphere. I would recommend this venue for any event. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: there were no complaints form any of our guests. we had a king suite, was nice to have to have sepa...
See more room tips
Green Features: very environmentally friendly...from guest controls, energy star appliances, water efficient bathroom fixtures, energy efficient light bulbs,towel reuse program, and local plants in the gardens.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Daniel,
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and comments about your recent stay at our hotel and visit to Chanhassen for your wedding. I will be sure to share your feedback with Christina our Sales & Event Coordinator. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the area you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    106
    39
    19
    19
See reviews for
158
107
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We needed a little get away so we booked a Jacuzzi/Fireplace suite that was clean and spacious. The karaoke bar was entertaining as well as Brindisi's Pub. Don't miss the live music Thursday night, quite entertaining, great service, good food and drinks. Catch a massage within walking distance and relax in your room. The fireplace will make the room feel as if you're tucked away from the long winter we've had.

The breakfast is your standard continental.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLady1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience in Chanhassen!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel was wonderful. Checkin was quick and easy. Front desk staff were very helpful. Great proxcimity to the dinner theater. Hotel lounge was fun and friendly. Rooms were clean,quiet and well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlissJunke75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre. Many of our guests visit the CDT because of our walking distance location to the theatre. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you come to the area!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Gotta love them!! We stayed there for three weeks in total for a business trip, choosing them for proximity to amenities and hot meal breakfast (important during bitterly cold February/March).

Reason no.1 for loving them: Very generous - We asked for a lower long-stay rate (our stay didn't qualify initially) and were granted. We arrived early in the morning due to a flight delay, and our first day stay was waived without us asking. We asked for late check out twice (about 2 - 3 pm), and they agreed without any question.

Reason no.2: Really good service - Courteous and personable front desk staff, who remembered our names and gave us the same room when we checked in for the second time. We also asked their help to keep an eye on a delayed online order (hasn't arrived by the time we need to leave), and the staff was thoroughly helpful; promising to do as we need and contacting us to inform about the outcome. Cleaning people always greeted us with a smile, and some of them went further than expected e.g. line up towel next to the sink and lay out all the numerous bathroom items neatly on it.

Reason no.3: Hot meal for breakfast! Not always available within the area, as we've compared the experiences of our colleagues who checked in other surrounding hotels. Usually some variety of diced baked potatoes, eggs and ham. Also loved the juice options (orange, guava and apple) and milk (whole and skim) - they tasted fresh. There's also cereals, pancake maker, toast, fruits, yogurt and hot beverage. Not a fan of the coffee and tea but hey, it's difficult to satisfy every taste!

Reason no.4: Spacious room, with partition door separating the bedroom and living room. Now that we've left and stayed in another hotel, we really missed the extra space next to the sink, the living room and bedroom - extra space does make a lot of difference especially if you stay a bit longer there. There's also a fridge and a microwave, so you can keep and heat leftover or frozen food if needed (not really keen to go out for meal every time given the harsh temperature outside!).

Reason no.5: Complete facilities. We're impressed with the printing facilities - never seen this before and actually made a good use of it. Basically just go to the printing room with your laptop or iPhone (or use the computers there), then find the printer name and send the printing job! No password, no technical problems, very quick and easy! There's also coin laundromat which is practical for long term stays. The 'library' by the fireplace was also pretty handy to while away the time when waiting for pick up.

Reason no.6: Close proximity to amenities. Supermarkets, restaurants and pubs are within 10 mins walking distance. And library too - actually went there a couple of times to read books and do some work. Target is a bit further. And don't forget the fabulous dinner theatre - the Little Mermaid was beyond our expectation!

On to more neutral bits: the gym was quite basic, but exactly as described in the website. I wish it also had barbells and yoga mat as well. Didn't use the swimming pool, which looked pretty small (but mind you it's indoor and heated!). Can't say the interior design and furniture are modern and stylish, but it's more towards classic and clean. Does the job, maintained well and very comfortable, so no issue with that.

So overall very pleased with the stay, and would come back if there's opportunity and would definitely recommend the place to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HahaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and experiences within Chanhassen! We greatly appreciate all of your positive comments and feedback that we can share with others looking to visit the area. We hope that when your business travels bring you or your colleagues back to Chanhassen you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We recently have been living at a Country Inn & Suites due to water damage in our home. The stay has been fine so we decided to stay at the CI&S in Chanhassen when visiting our son. Not a good choice.

It appears that the cleaning staff is not up to par. We found a package of Buffalo Wild Wings in the refrigerator. The management did reduce our stay by $25 but it makes you wonder what else they missed. I remember a time when the toilets had a "sanitized" strip over the top. That doesn't seem to happen any more.

Breakfast was really below CI&S standards. They had two waffle makers and they didn't work. The batter stuck to the top even after spraying. I would estimate that over 30 people tried unsuccessfully to make waffles. The french toast they had was dry around the edges. No eggs. That was a little surprising. The bacon was paper thin, cold and laying in grease.

As a business person, I'm used to written processes being followed. It doesn't look like this is the case at this location. There should be a check-off sheet when setting up a room and there should be a standardized procedure for the food.

There are other places to stay in Chanhassen and, unless CI&S makes some big management improvements, I'd suggest trying one of the others.

Room Tip: It looks like all the King rooms are suites. A lot more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evasmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with our hotel. The “Be Our Guest” Breakfast does have a rotating menu so our guests that are staying with us for more than 1 night have varying options each day and on some days we do not have eggs. Occassionally when the waffle makers are in need of new plates they can get sticky and once we were aware of the issue new plates were installed on Monday. Regarding the cleanliness of your guestroom, we sincerely apologize that our housekeeping team did make a mistake, your comments and review gives us the opportunity to correct these deficiencies we have in our service. As an award winning hotel we strive to continually improve and will utilize this opportunity to coach our team. We hope that should you visit your son again in the near future that you will try our hotel again and see how we have improved. You can always contact me directly to book your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The room was very clean. The staff was great & met our every needs. We were quite needy but they got us everthing we needed. Great location next to the Chanhassen Dinner Theater. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mngirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre! We hope that you will stay with us again soon as a new show is opening soon at the CDT!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights on business, nicely located within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a fridge and microwave. Everything you need when away. Decent air con too which was appreciated given the very cold temps. Breakfast is a pretty simple affair with just the basics but good enough for me.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stanleytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Stanley,
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel while traveling here on business. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Chanhassen!

Sincerely,
Lyn K. Kienholz, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
54 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
6.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Address: 591 W 78th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll have you saying "I Love this Country" after you stay with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN. Our newly renovated, award winning hotel is pleased to provide our guests with the highest quality of service along with spacious and comfortable gueatrooms and suites. We are located within walking distance to the world famous Chanhassen Dinner Theatre along with a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in downtown Chanhassen. Our guests enjoy our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, High Timber Lounge and complimentary weekday shuttle service to local companies including Emerson/Rosemount, Supervalu, General Mills, Lifetime, Snap Fitness, LSS Data, Eaton, Exlar, Entegris and others within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Our High Timber Conference Center offers meeting space able to host meetings and events from 5 to 100 people with catering available also. We look forward to welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites Chanhassen, MN and having you say "I love this Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Country Hotel By Carlson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing