We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay in Conjunction with Chanhassen Dinner Theatre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Londopn
1 review
“A Great Stay in Conjunction with Chanhassen Dinner Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

A great hotel, a great staff, very helpful with a ready smile. This was done in conjunction with the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre - walking distance. We are making this a regular short winter getaway, and we look forward to it!
Thanks for your hospitality.
Bill and Mary Miller
New London, MN

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNewLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StCloudEast, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Bill & Mary~
It is always nice to hear that couples are able to make a great little getaway to our hotel and the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre during the winter. It is great all year long, but especially during the long, cold winter. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel this coming winter for Hairspray or Forever Plaid. Please let us know when you are coming to visit so we can be sure to welcome you back.

Sincerely~
Lyn Kaczmarek, CHSP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    104
    38
    17
    19
See reviews for
154
105
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

oh man, what a great little lounge this is attached to the Country Inn and Suites!!! Drinks are tasty and cheap and the ambiance is fantastic.

Thur and Fri nights they do karaoke, and the place gets packed!!!! it gets a little wild sometimes too! once i ended up backup dancing for someone singing baby got back... IN PAJAMA PANTS!!! HAHAHAHA!!! and another time a man serenaded me with a pink floyd song!

Great little spot, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinSIkkink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, SD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2010

This hotel is right next door to the Chanhassen Dinner theatre which we attended. The hotel is very clean, amazingly quiet, and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was plenty of table space in the breakfast area and a fun little bar attached for a glass of wine before bed. I wish every hotel stay would be this perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryPierreSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

I have stayed at the Chanhassen Country Inn and Suites about a half a dozen times and I have always felt welcomed when checking in. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The internet access works like a charm. The people working there are pleasant, thorough and friendly. I have never had a bad stay.

The lobby area is just like home with a cozy fireplace. The free hot breakfast, especially the waffles, are wonderful as well as the complimentary apples and cookies.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pakunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondovi, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

My adult daughter & I stayed at this hotel last weekend. We traveled from WI and the hotel was easy to find. The hotel is absolutely beautiful ~ very new, clean, and inviting. It is decorated nicely, and our standard room had a fridge, microwave, wetbar, and large TV. The beds & pillows were extremely comfortable! There is a lounge onsite & the bartender was very nice. The hot breakfast buffet was delicious! It is definitely one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in! It is also within walking distance to the Chanhassen Dinner Theatre, which we also enjoyed. We will definitely return in the near future!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank severson107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for four nights as the start to our summer vacation. We chose this hotel because of what the website stated it offered. Just a note, several things mentioned on the website are no longer offered, so if something is important to you, check and be sure it is still offered. The young lady who checked us in was great. The hotel is very attractive. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the air conditioner, although noisy, works great! The beds are a little uncomfortable and the carpets and bedspreads had some stains. Several of our pillows smelled very bad. The breakfast was good, but the attendant needs to be there, not off in another area of the hotel. Someone needs to make sure items are fresh and replenished as needed, not dried out and stuck to the bottom of the pan. The morning desk clerk wasn't very helpful, either. When I asked him if he knew where the breakfast attendant was and showed him the dried out, burned egg patties left for breakfast, his response to my question was, "I don't know," not what I expected for an answer. On our last full day, our room was only partially cleaned. I always fold the bedding to the end of the bed, but when we returned to the room, the sheets were thrown over the bed and in disarray. It was very strange. I called the front desk and was very impressed that I believe it was the manager who came up and changed the sheets. Our stay was average, some things were good, some things weren't.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rjbradyson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
On behalf of my entire team, I would like to extend my sincere apologies that your stay with us was not more enjoyable. Our goal is to exceed expectations, so the average stay you describe simply isn’t good enough for us. While we appreciate that some aspects of your experience were good, your feedback has allowed us to focus on improving our service in the other areas you mentioned. We have just gone through a complete review of our website and the content is being updated. Additionally, we’ve changed our breakfast room procedures to insure more consistent food delivery during our breakfast hours. Feed back like yours is important because through it we are able to provide better service to all of our guest’s . Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at the Country inn and suites while attending wedding ceremony. This is a wonderful facility to stay with friends and family. The hotel provides nice setting for friends to get together- whether it is dining area, meeting hall or their great lobby.
The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxman29503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chanhassen
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Chanhassen
AmericInn Chanhassen
#2 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanhassen Inn
Chanhassen Inn
#3 of 4 in Chanhassen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chanhassen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oak Ridge Hotel and Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Eden Prairie
6.2 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chaska
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen
Address: 591 W 78th St, Chanhassen, MN 55317-9677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Chanhassen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chanhassen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll have you saying "I Love this Country" after you stay with the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen, MN. Our newly renovated, award winning hotel is pleased to provide our guests with the highest quality of service along with spacious and comfortable gueatrooms and suites. We are located within walking distance to the world famous Chanhassen Dinner Theatre along with a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment in downtown Chanhassen. Our guests enjoy our complimentary "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, High Timber Lounge and complimentary weekday shuttle service to local companies including Emerson/Rosemount, Supervalu, General Mills, Lifetime, Snap Fitness, LSS Data, Eaton, Exlar, Entegris and others within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. Our High Timber Conference Center offers meeting space able to host meetings and events from 5 to 100 people with catering available also. We look forward to welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites Chanhassen, MN and having you say "I love this Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chanhassen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson _ Chanhassen Hotel Chanhassen
Country Hotel By Carlson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing