We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B and B experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Center City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Center City B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Great MN location, lots to see/do in the area. Easy commute to Minnpols/St Paul. Clean and comfy rooms, although limited clothes hanging/storing space. GREAT breakfasts. Exceptional innkeeper! Limited TV access and reception; best to plan to be without it! Would recommend this inn and would return again to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatDayTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2009

what a perfect place to rest and relax. My daughter has been learning to play chess and it began there. quick drive to Taylor Falls to see the potholes and fall colors. there is a corn maze and orchard within three miles, and a nice little family style restaurant at the bottom of the hill. low stress = happy Dad!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ2trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

My wife and I were celebrating our 1 year Wedding Anniversirey and decided to try a B&B. Since this was our first time I did not know what to expect. Well to say the least I was impressed. Wonderful area, very peaceful and quiet. Extremely Gracious and hospitable Inn Keeper, who is probaly about the nicest person this side of the Miss. My wife and I both give Summit Inn 4 thumbs up " that's both thumbs on both hands" It was that good. We will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We picked this B & B as our first night's stay in Minnesota, on our way to the North Shore. Our flight from San Diego was very delayed, but innkeeper Elaine was gracious about our late arrival. She offered ideas on where we could find a late meal. Cookies were ready in our cozy room, and wine was also available. This is a warm and welcoming B & B, and Elaine was the most accomodating host. Breakfast was just terrific, and the breakfast bread as the finale was just wonderful! Our room was comfortable, with a queen bed, lots of reading material, and nearby was a sun room with special teas, a refrigerator and a tv. In the morning (it was dark when we arrived) we enjoyed the gardens, and lake in the backyard. This would be a wonderful place to stay in winter! Overall a wonderful experience that was a great first night on our vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TobeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

Stayed here for a 3 day weekend - what a fabulous experience! Start with wine & cheese & crackers upon arrival, and a lovely house with beautiful touches and fresh flowers throughout.

The Aerie suite is the largest & nicest - includes a sitting area with a fireplace & view of the lake, a modern bathroom with jacuzzi tub, and a very comfortable bed - very cozy & romantic. The other 2 rooms are on the 2nd floor, and are smaller, but just as nice. They share a bathroom.

Breakfasts are to die for! The food is absolutely wonderful - and each breakfast ends with dessert! Also the first time I've ever had breakfast with candlelight! You are also served morning coffee in your room or in a 2nd floor sitting room before breakfast.
Upon returning to the Inn each evening we had either homemade apple pie (yum yum) or homemade chocolate chip cookies (again, yum yum).

There is a small but lovely garden with a goldfish pond and beautiful flowers throughout - how tranquil and serene.

Your hostess is also one of the warmest, nicest, and most accomodating I have ever had at a B & B.

I would highly recommend the Summit for anyone, and especially the Aerie suite for a fabulous romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pennatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2007

My husband booked us a stay at this B&B for our wedding anniversary. It was a wonderful stay, we were treated like royalty. Wine and appetizers were available when we arrived, freshly cut flowers decorated our room, dessert was presented on a platter when we returned from dinner, we were given coffee and tea in our room before breakfast, and breakfast was a number of amazingly delicious and well presented courses.

We stayed in the Aerie Room, it was a beautiful room, warm and cozy, comfortable bed, nice sitting area and view of the lake. Great place for a romantic getaway! We have never been treated so well, I would definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TreeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 208 Summit Ave, Center City, MN 55012-3515
Location: United States > Minnesota > Center City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Center City
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Summit Center City
Center City Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing