We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Inn Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rodeway Inn(Chisago City)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Chisago City)
$96
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalles House Motel(Saint Croix Falls)
$75
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
77
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshospitality roomb bcheese platecrackerswedding nightsnacks and beveragessun porchsitting areaevery morningbreakfast was deliciouslittle thingsqueen bednext morningenjoyed our stayelainegazebofireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at Summit Inn to celebrate our 3rd wedding anniversary, and it was a nice place to stay. The breakfast was exceptional!!! We are not big on bed and breakfasts because we often like the anonymity of a hotel, and it was not especially private (since the house is relatively small), but it was nice nonetheless. Dr. Gunz's study has a bathroom in the room, which was nice for us. The views of the lake from our room were also quite nice, especially at sunset.

Elaine was very friendly, accommodating, and makes incredible food. I would recommend this place, although if you're looking for more privacy, it may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Elaine is a great innkeeper! The house is very nice and in a nice location. There were goodies to snack on and air conditioning for the very hot weather.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karinryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was a wonderful treat after a very stressful couple of weeks. Elaine's attention to detail and hospitality left us pampered to the max. A wonderful spread of grapes, cheese and wine upon our arrival, night time snack, delightful breakfast and a wonderful night's rest.

I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppledesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Incredible attention to detail, luxurious tub and robe in charming turn-of-the-century home lovingly restored. Two screen porches in common areas, frog pond in back yard, gorgeous breakfasts incl. popovers and baked eggs...fresh fruit with edible flowers from the garden and fresh flowers in the room every day. Snacks available 24/7 include tea, wine, treats made that day, popcorn...and wifi, yes, but it was lovely to mostly ignore my gadgets. If you are in this area for the most likely reason, you must stay here; the retreat-like experience is so calming and facilitates your entire healing experience. Especially in the attic suite, it's like a treehouse with a fireplace and very spacious.

Room Tip: Take the attic, really.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlancheLeoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I will be returning to the Summit Inn. Elaine takes her craft very seriously and thinks of everything, including a hospitality room which has anything you can imagine, including wine and cheese.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank sunflowernewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews