We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Carlton
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Great breakfast buffet

We ate the breakfast buffet on our way to Duluth. Our two teenage sons loved the variety and... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2019
Balto88
,
Tiffin, Iowa
via mobile
Gambling Fun

We drove over to Black Bear Casino from Duluth for a little gambling fun. They have plenty of... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2019
VailAZTraveler
,
Vail, Arizona
via mobile
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
35
46
35
15
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
46
35
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room great breakfast buffet slot machines cigarette smoke fries steakhouse duluth bingo interstate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Spent the evening at this casino and hotel. Casino was very spacious and well ventilated but many machines we saw were surrounded by dirty glasses and covered with ashes. Stayed in the hotel and quite honestly, we should have asked to change rooms. The carpets were so incredibly stained that we didn't want to take off our shoes. On the positive side, our air conditioner wasn't working properly and the front desk sent up a maintenance person immediately.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank GoIrish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

We ate the breakfast buffet on our way to Duluth. Our two teenage sons loved the variety and quantity of food! Lol!! And we the parents, loved the price. $9.99 per person including beverages. Parking lot area was safe to sleep overnight in our camper. Security in the lot was very helpful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Balto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We drove over to Black Bear Casino from Duluth for a little gambling fun. They have plenty of parking out front with a row of handicap near the front of the parking lot by the casino entrance. It was a little smoky inside when we were there. They have a great selection of slot machines in a large casino area. There is a self service soda fountain near the back - don’t miss it ! Don’t forget to join the slot club just around the corner from the entrance. Staff at the slot club were very friendly. Played a lot of fun slot machines, but didn’t win anything ! There are several restaurants in the casino, but we did not eat while visiting. For a fun time - visit the Black Bear right along I-35 outside of Duluth !

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank VailAZTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

If you like BlackJack you'll be sorry you stayed here and played. Stayed in the tower, which was nice, with a bunch of golf buddies up here for a tournament. Played blackjack every night. Poor management and planning for REAL blackjack players. We were told on Wed, Thurs, AND Friday that they were short on staff so they couldn't open any more BJ tables. Half their tables were closed on Friday and Saturday. My buddies and I requested a new table so we could all play together. We had a few thousand to wager on a 10 or 20 dollar tables and they wouldn't open up another table even when all the lower stakes table were full. So, we were left to hover around, take an open seat and add buddies as seats became available. Terribly run table games. Nice dealers, for the most part and they even agreed with us that the casino misses out on a lot of opportunity by not staffing. Won't ever wager there again.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 981dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Reasonable place to stay nice room with typical amenities included. Easy access right off the interstate.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank zachary140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews