We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious updating needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saratoga Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cannon Falls
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Serious updating needed”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western property for a family wedding. Had a little trouble checking in; I seemed to be interrupting the clerks phone conversation with a family member or friend. Carpets walls and decorations need to be updated. Seemed to be stuck in the 80's. The breakfast fare was good but no attendant to keep food stocked. Old milk dispenser is used as a refrigerator to keep a carton of milk cold. It works but its confusing. Maybe they could buy a fridge and replace the old machine? Beds were comfortable, so that is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeresaN_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
16
24
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, Iowa, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Perfect place to stay for business or pleasure. Staff was friendly and always on hand to help us with whatever we may have needed. Breakfast was lovely, fresh pastries, tasty yogurt, various juices and unique teas for the non-coffee drinker. The room was very clean with the nicest amenities. I always look forward to visiting this little gem when I come to the area for business. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our stay was average at this location. There was a definite sense of skimping by from the hotel staff and services. No attendant on duty for continental breakfast, so once the items were set out they never came back to restock, leaving little to be desired for those going up for breakfast after 8:30/9:00. Front desk staff never seemed to be at the front desk, always had to buzz them with the phone when needing service. Attempted casual conversation with staff when they would come into pool area or be seen in the lobby, but was never responded to nicely. The only time the staff seemed friendly was at the time of our check out. Good value for the rooms we had and it was in the perfect location for our trip, but the service makes it questionable whether it's worth it to book our trip next year there!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank dancemom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Overall, this hotel was very good. My wife and I arrived later in the evening, and the front desk person wasn't the most friendly, but wasn't rude or anything like that. The hotel lobby was very nice and spacious, and the pool area is newly renovated and very nice and relaxing to use!
Our room was clean, smelt just fine, and the bathroom was nice. The only problem I noticed was in the bathroom...there was a drop of dried urine on the toilet seat that hadn't been cleaned off. Not a big deal for me, I just cleaned it off, and the rest of the bathroom was fine. Overall, it seemed that the housekeeping was doing a good job of cleaning.
As far as the hotel decor, everything looked great, just the carpet overall was a little faded.
The continental breakfast was average, but the breakfast area was nice to sit in on the 2nd floor of the lobby and there were several windows giving a almost panoramic view of the area outside. Very nice!
My wife and I just stayed here for a relaxing evening out, and we were overall satisfied with this nice, relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Falls
15.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Northfield
19.2 mi away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
350 reviews
13.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
22.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn & Suites

Property: Saratoga Inn & Suites
Address: 31591 64th Ave, Cannon Falls, MN 55009-4296 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cannon Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saratoga Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saratoga Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saratoga Hotel Cannon Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing