We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
48
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family reunion waffles large town small community great hotel kids loved the swimming pool would stay here again bed was comfortable continental breakfast mn lobby motel tv fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

The canby inn and suites is super clean and super accommodating. When we come to town to see friends they make space for our family to gather and give us great deals. When we’ve had to rush to town for emergencies they treat us like family and help any way they can. It’s a real gem to have such a place to land in such a great small town.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MNisAlwaysHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2019

We are so happy that your family enjoys staying at Canby Inn & Suites and are treated well. Hopefully see you this summer!

Thank you
Bobbi Jo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

They have a Beautiful staff of friendly people,
The rooms are nice and Clean,
There is a heated inside pool and spa.
Family and groups are welcome.
I had a Great sleep.
There is a nice bar next door and a quick stop gas station across the street with fresh made pizza and sandwich wraps. Thank you to the front desk Mrs. Ashley, for recommendation to pk eagens pizza place, and to greendoor steakhouse for amazing steak dinners. Ashley thank you for making our stay as comfortable as could be.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Thank you Suzanne for a great review. I will make sure that Ashley gets Kudo's for the great service.


Thank you
Bobbi Jo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

We’ve been staying at the Canby Inn for years when visiting family. The staff are always terrific and the property is very well maintained. Recent updates to TV’s and other room accessories has accentuated the value of the experience. While the hotel has a few quirks (total housekeeping is not offered for visitors staying multiple nights) the great hot breakfast and swimming pool make up for any issues. Considering the size of Canby, the community has a great hotel and I highly recommend it!

Room tip: Ask for extra coffee. Only one packet of regular/decaf is left in the room.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CSLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2018

We are lucky to have returning guest like you! Thank you for noticing the little updates we have done. Sorry housekeeping was not up to total standards. Please always feel free to talk to the Front Desk or Manager about any issues you have. And thank you for always choosing us and recommending us!


Merry Christmas!


Thank you
Bobbi Jo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Clean room with nice décor. Friendly, helpful staff. Kids loved the swimming pool. Lobby was nicely decorated for Christmas. Good selection of breakfast items. Good location with restaurant close. Small town hospitality with large town feel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream703492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

We are happy your stay met your expectations; from the clean rooms to a good breakfast to fun in the pool. Thank you for all the kind words of praise. I will certainly share this with my staff.

Thank you
Bobbi Jo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We were not sure what to expect from a privately owned and managed hotel in a small town, but we were pleasantly surprised to find the room and public areas were spotless and like new. Also, the pool was delightfully warm.

Room tip: Through-wall heater can be loud, set the fan to always-on to avoid being woken up.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2018

Hello James, I am glad we surprised you with our small hotel. We to strive to make our guests happy and comfortable. Sounds like you got you to enjoy our heated pool.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews