We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
48
7
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family reunion large town small community kids loved the swimming pool would stay here again great hotel bed was comfortable continental breakfast mn lobby motel tv fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 56 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend for a family wedding in town. It's a newer hotel that was located on heart of the town. We were pleased with the size of rooms, clean & friendly service, cozy lobby, great indoor pool & complimentary breakfast. On same trip, we stayed at 4.5 star hotel at mall of America and the rooms at Canby were cleaner and had USB ports. We even had a gas fireplace & kitchenette in our room! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Wow. Thank you so much for the great review! I will share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on a job well done. We hope to see you on your future travels. Have a great rest of the summer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

This hotel was better than anticipated and easy to find. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. A very relaxing stay. The room had a nice sized fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer, and ironing board. The hotel had a guest laundry, which was nice. Coffee was available in the lobby all day. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LQ4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are please you were happy with everything. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will stay with us.
Best regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We were not expecting much but we're pleasantly suprised. King room was upgraded to a jacuzzi room! Very clean, had reefer, micro, coffee maker and the AC worked great. They really try to please. Pretty sure this is only hotel around but they act like they really WANT your business. They aim to please. Very happy we found this place. It's not quaint but fairly modern. Not the Taj, but oodles better than Motel 6 or Americas Best. Seems to be run by Americans.

Room tip: Two floors, but I didn't see an elevator. Parking is easy.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plaindriver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, General Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. It brings a smile to our face when we hear that we have made our customers happy. And yes, you are right, we do WANT your business and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Canby! Thank you again!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

I have stayed here a few times and it is always clean. For a small town the hotel has a nice little swimming pool and hot tub which is well kept. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had a king suite which offered a king sized room in a separate room and then the full sized pull-out couch. The king size bed was very comfortable. There was a town celebration going on and where my room was located I couldn't hear any noise from the street dance going on across the street. I would say the only down fall is the front desk also has to do some of the housekeeping duties. I was attempting to locate the front desk staff for a question for about an hour, they did have the sign on display to call if assistance needed. However, my question wasn't urgent so I just waited and when I did get it answered she did everything possible to fulfill that request promptly. The continental breakfast had a nice variety also which was well stocked at all times. I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you liked it.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a nice hotel in a small town. We had good service during check in and the room was comfortable and quiet. They also have free wifi which worked pretty well.

You can get discounts around the town by showing your room card.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bwdowhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISCANBY, Manager at Canby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Glad you liked your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews