We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of both Spring Wood Studio 1 (upper)  and  Spring Wood Studio 2 (lower)  Hebden Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of both Spring Wood Studio 1 (upper)  and  Spring Wood Studio 2 (lower)  Hebden Bridge
Living area Spring Wood Studio No 1 Living area Studio 2, with patio doors leading to the  deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Exterior of both Spring Wood Studio 1 (upper)  and  Spring Wood Studio 2 (lower)  Hebden Bridge
Living area Spring Wood Studio No 1
Living area Studio 2, with patio doors leading to the  deck
Kitchen, dining area and sofa in Studio 1
Well equipped kitchen area in Studio 2
Bedroom in Studio 1 with far reaching views and the sound of the river.
Studio 2 has sole use of the deck.
Kitchen in Studio 1
Breakfast /Dining area of  Studio No 2
Bedroom in Studio 2
Bedroom in  Studio 1 with far reaching views over the woods of Hardcastle Crags
Autumn up on the tops near Widdop just outside Hebden Bridge
Springtime in the hills around Hebden
Hebden Bridge with the Rochdale Canal
Picnicing with the Spring Flowers in the National Trust property of Hardcastle Crags
Cycling on the moorsEnter a caption for your photo
Kitchen / Dining area of Spring Wood Studio 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Musicmom1...
Taylor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Spot!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Heather's Spring Wood Studios are secluded and it's a lovely walk into town along the stream or up into the Crags and forest. A more challenging walk is up into the quaint yet vibrant village of Heptonstall. Heather is great with ideas and always ready to help. The suites are just right, with everything you need including tea, coffee, oil,milk, maps etc. She even left a sweet treat to welcome us! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hebden Bridge GEM”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed 3 nights for our anniversary at whit BH weekend. Fantastic studio 2 with outdoor deck area, and inside spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished and decorated, Heather is a fantastic host, and the walking and lively Hebden Bridge are a joy, I have also left a review on Google maps also Heather, thanks for a brilliant weekend highly recommended
Graham and Christine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Graham and Christine thanks for coming to stay and thanks for your lovely review. Please come again! Heather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob P
1 review
“Beautiful location for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I spent a lovely 7 days here for our honeymoon last July. The studio we were in had a spectacular view over the valley; it was fantastic to wake up to the mist over the trees. Its just a short walk to the village which itself is beautiful and there's easy access to a variety of walks; a walk to Hardcastle Crags is a must. The owner Heather was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. We'd recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday weekend and we couldn't have asked for a better weekend. We stayed in studio 2 (lower level with outdoor decking area -spectacular views) and the studio was clean, well equipped and comfortable. There's everything you could possibly need provided, including pots and pans, crockery and coffee, tea, sugar and milk. Plenty of space to cook and eat as well as relax on the sofa. The bed was really comfortable and we both found that as the surrounding area is so peaceful and relaxing, we had the best nights sleep. The owners, were very welcoming and gave us some great tips on where to eat and walk and what to see in the area.
Hebden Bridge itself is a beautiful town with lots going on, plenty of places to eat and some lovely little shops. The studios are only a 10-15 min gentle walk down the riverside from the town. However, there are other routes to and from the town, some a little steeper, if you fancy a bit more excercise.
Walking boots definitely a must in this part of the country, so many beautiful views and stunning scenery.
We would highly recommend these studio apartments and cannot wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thanks, and how nice to read such a positive review not only of our Studios but of Hebden Bridge and the surrounding area too. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you to stay another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxine745
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Fun”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spring Woods Studios is ideally placed for exploring the local area without having to rely on a car! Walks literally from the doorstep whether you want a gentle stroll or a longer trek.
The studio is very clean, bright and equipped with all you need to make your stay comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great walks from the door and the good sized shower.
Liked least: Liked it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay, come again you are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hj1232015
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It was a lovely location and a very clean and bright. The surrounding area of Hebden Bridge is beautiful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
So pleased you were happy with our Studio apartment, come agagin soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wavedream...
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely bolt hole.”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Good standard of accommodation and Heather is a good host. She is helpful but not intrusive. I would recommend the Studios as a very comfortable base for exploring West Yorkshire and visiting Manchester. Comfortable and clean and well equipped. Thank you Heather.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing