We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Writing Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior of both Spring Wood Studio 1 (upper)  and  Spring Wood Studio 2 (lower)  Hebden Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of both Spring Wood Studio 1 (upper)  and  Spring Wood Studio 2 (lower)  Hebden Bridge
Living area Spring Wood Studio No 1 Living area Studio 2, with patio doors leading to the  deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Exterior of both Spring Wood Studio 1 (upper)  and  Spring Wood Studio 2 (lower)  Hebden Bridge
Living area Spring Wood Studio No 1
Living area Studio 2, with patio doors leading to the  deck
Kitchen, dining area and sofa in Studio 1
Well equipped kitchen area in Studio 2
Bedroom in Studio 1 with far reaching views and the sound of the river.
Studio 2 has sole use of the deck.
Kitchen in Studio 1
Breakfast /Dining area of  Studio No 2
Bedroom in Studio 2
Bedroom in  Studio 1 with far reaching views over the woods of Hardcastle Crags
Autumn up on the tops near Widdop just outside Hebden Bridge
Springtime in the hills around Hebden
Hebden Bridge with the Rochdale Canal
Picnicing with the Spring Flowers in the National Trust property of Hardcastle Crags
Cycling on the moorsEnter a caption for your photo
Kitchen / Dining area of Spring Wood Studio 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley010...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Writing Retreat”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was the perfect spot to get away to write, chill and enjoy nature. It is a short walk to Hebden Bridge itself, which made it convenient for food shopping and a little bit of retail therapy. There are some nice walks along the river, which were good to clear the head for more ideas. The hostess was very responsive to making my stay as comfortable as possible; this was greatly appreciated. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bit of a bumpy short road to get to it.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girljade
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“What an amzing find. It looked great on the web but so wonderful to see it in reality”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Fabulous place. We were tired, after travelling from Scotland, but were so cheered up when we met the owner, Heather who showed us our temporary "home". Beautiful little place. Very comfortable and an ideal size for two people. With the car parked directly outside, a wonderful view from our bedroom window, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable easy chairs and a TV, it was heaven. We had dinner in the first night, and all the equipment made it so easy. Thank you Heather
.P.S.
If one needs wheelchair access, ask for this particular top floor flat; so easy for a disabled person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position, personal service and the views.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Why stay in a hotel when you could come to Spring Wood Studios?!”
Reviewed January 29, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'm afraid that I don't have much to add to the other glowing reviews of this gorgeous, gorgeous place other than to say, if anything, they understate the charm of this lovely little apartment - not to mention the owner, Heather!!

We've been lucky enough to visit this part of the world many times, and Spring Wood is by far the nicest place we've stayed in, beating our previous favourite (the now-sadly-departed Moyles) into a cocked hat!

And finally, if you're hesitating because you think this might be a load more hassle than just booking into a hotel - don't worry, the process is really straight forward.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely studio with great outlook”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Even on dreary November days the studio was bright and inviting. Hosts were friendly and informative. My only criticism are the stairs to Studio 2 .they are steep and at this time of year slippery. Studio 1 is more accessible as it is on ground level. When booking the studio this was not obvious to me. Otherwise we had a good break and enjoyed this part of West Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location with easy access to facilities
Liked least: The steps
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
32beth
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning, peaceful, couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We just stayed at Spring Wood Studios for one night, and it was fantastic. The studio overlooked the stream and valleys, and was so peaceful. With the helpful directions provided by Heather, we found the place no problem, and the studio itself was spotless, very cosy and modern with everything we needed, including torches and brollies for our twilight amble into Hebden Bridge centre. Thank you Heather, we will be coming to stay again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroseWi...
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just returned”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

From a wonderful 3 night stay at springwood, The apt is very nicely furnished & in a lovely quiet location, just a ten minute stroll in to the centre of town, all in all we had a great time & heather the owner made us very welcome & gave us a few tips about eating places etc,etc, we hope to return soon :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good accom, great setting”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2012

Stayed here for a few days soon after it first opened. Very well equipped and furnished and excellent welcome pack. Stayed in both apartments as our stay dates overlapped with another renter. Heather and her husband worked very hard to ensure our move from one apartment to another went without a hitch. The sound of the river rushing down below and the woods opposite make it very romantic.

Hebden Bridge is a fantastic place to visit, lots of old buildings of millstone grit, great local shops and the canal and river. Plus you're near Haworth and the dales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing