We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Robin Hood Inn

Robin Hood Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robin Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pecket Well B&B and Inns
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights between Christmas and New Year, with two children aged 7 and 10. Family room, excellent and spacious. Location/setting - great views and countryside. Breakfast was relaxing and stress free with the lovely Yorkshire ladies giving the children tailor made offerings. Steak and ale casserole in the pub, melt in the mouth delicious.
The staff are all really lovely and helpful. It is a really welcoming and relaxing Inn and we all loved it. Will return deffo.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliedg65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
11
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Lovely place to visit, beautiful views with the added bonus of being able to eat outside. Great food and service - really enjoyed our visit - we will be returning!
We didn't stay the night, but would consider it. Dining experience on its own was worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyAKite100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I called in here with my wife on the way home from Howarth and sort of stumbled across it. Am I glad we did! The setting is amazing. The pub itself is very traditional when you first walk in and then to the left is a restaurant part which looks like the old beer cellar. This has been upgraded with new wooden flooring but it has kept its original brickwork (see picture). The food was plentiful and VERY nice. Would I recommend.... Absolutely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martstubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A group of 6 of us went for a meal a few weeks ago on one of our regular meals out, the service was very good, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food however was quite poor really, it's not expensive but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be enjoyable, or at least have some taste. I don't think we'll bother again, which is a shame as it is in a lovely location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T, Owner at Robin Hood Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Please could you let me know what was wrong with your meal because we take pride in our food and the majority of clients absolutely love our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We eat here regularly and are never disappointed. They serve one of the best steaks around and the homemade chips are lovely. Pepper sauce is excellent as well. We have also had the pie, hot beef baguette, lasagne, Cumberland sausage and gammon ( not all at the same time!) and everything has been excellent. Staff are friendly and the dining room is bright and cosy. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddict51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were allocated the family room at the top of the pub which is very large and has a double bed and two single beds.and a very large bathroom. The room was well presented and clean.but may be a struggle if you cannot manage two flights of stairs. The evening meal we had was well flavoured and reasonably priced and breakfast was also very good. We stayed here in order to attend a concert in Hebden Bridge which is only minutes away by car. ( The road down to Hebden Bridge is not really suitable for walking so you would be advised to use a taxi if you intend having a drink). All the staff we met were friendly and helpful and the pub itself has some interesting architectural aspects ie curve roofed meat store incorporated into the dining room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

a month we have a dinner club with 10 in the party.Last night it was the Robin Hoods turn.
What can I say! Fantastic food,fantastic service,and a wonderful atmosphere throughout.
A very well balanced menu reasonably priced for such quality.Try it you will be surprised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fonddrinker1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecket Well
1.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
379 reviews
5.7 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
284 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
166 reviews
1.2 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#9 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Inn

Property: Robin Hood Inn
Address: Keighley Road, Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge HX7 8QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge > Pecket Well
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pecket Well
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Robin Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing