We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble!”
Review of Robin Hood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robin Hood Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Pecket Well B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After the recent loss of my dad we decided to hold the wake at the Robin Hood, there were around 150 - 200 people expected to attend and we were a little worried if the weather was poor that it would be a tight squeeze in the pub, Paul pulled out all the stops and set up 2 marques outside the pub and even set up an outside bar, nothing was too much trouble, the buffet was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for it any better so our thanks go to Liz and her team in the kitchen for catering for 150 people, we weren't disappointed! I would certainly use the robin again for any other functions and would recommend to friends, I'd like to thank Paul and all his staff for making the day perfect in helping us give my dad the send off he deserved!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 76 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have thought about visiting this pub for a while. Decided to go for a family meal for my daughter's 17th birthday. Was disappointed. Chips were soggy, food spilling over the plate, no mushrooms for garlic mushrooms and then no vanilla ice cream. Staff started clearing plates away before we had all finished. It was supposed to be a special family meal but everybody was disappointed. It was also very noisy above us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I haven't stayed here but I had a fantastic meal. Portions are huge ! Vegetarian selection was pretty darn good not the usual same old same old. Lovely warm Yorkshire welcome, made my dogs welcome (dogs have o stay in the bar area but that suited me fine).

Great service, friendly, good food and nice ales at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We, as a couple, stayed for 2 nights over the weekend of 1st Feb. For the meal on the Friday, we had steak which was cooked and presented very nicely. Including a bottle of wine the price was very reasonable. The restaurant was warm, and the patrons added to a comfortable atmosphere.
We were in the family room at the top of the inn. The bed was comfortable and the large bathroom had a smashing shower. A large tasty breakfast set us up for the short trip to Hebden and Halifax.
All in all a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have eaten here many times, food is usually ok Visited one night in early January and it was like a different pub. It was cold, no one behind the bar. When someone did turn up to serve us she was in a rush and got our drinks order wrong. She was working the kitchen as well as the bar. Ordered food which was a 35 minute wait for even though the place was empty. When it arrived it was just Gammon And soggy chips,, no veg until we asked for it. Again, when we went to pay we had to wait a while before we could pay our bill, even then they could not find our order and had to ask us what we had had. We were looking for somewhere to stay next time we are in Halifax but reading the reviews I think I will give this place a miss.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whithjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Normally very friendly & efficient. Serving very large portions & great veggie menu to choose from. However the home cooked chips are nothing special just like your average frozen ones (& I have had them quite a few times over the last few months). Veggie cottage pie is recommended. One gripe staff can be hit & miss recently had rude barmaid who decided to take personal phone call halfway through taking our drinks order & was on the phone for a good few minutes - hopefully it was a one off if I wasn't so hungry I would have walked out!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dogsspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

my husband and i stayed for one night on a saturday while visiting a friendwho lives in hebden bridge.
the staff are faultless, very friendly and welcoming.
the pub is ok for a drink but i wouldnt eat here or stay here again, my husband ordered fillet steak but it looked more like sirloin and was overcooked for how he asked for it, the chips were like kids crinkle cut from tesco or something and all three of us had to share a tiny bowl of salad! i had lasagne which was ok but very plain.

the room was tiny which you would expect because the building is old and small but it was crammed with a double bed, a single bed, a tiny tv and tea and coffee making facilities, the ensuite bathroom was better needed finishing off but was complete plumbing wise with shower, toilet and wash basin. cant comment on shower as we didnt use it but looked nicely done, toilet worked fine and wash basin also fine. bed way soft thought it was going to swallow me up!

breakfast was good plenty of toast, would be nice to help yourself to more juice, tea, coffee and cereal.

overall it was ok for one nights stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in the only en suite room, number 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pecket Well
1.4 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#6 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
54 reviews
1.5 mi away
Croft Mill
Croft Mill
#2 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
271 reviews
3.6 mi away
Far Moorside Farm
Far Moorside Farm
#1 of 1 in Cragg Vale
19 reviews
1 mi away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Inn

Address: Keighley Road, Pecket Well, Hebden Bridge HX7 8QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge > Pecket Well
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pecket Well
Price Range: $135 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Robin Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing