We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recently redone, very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The reservation people were very helpful. The front desk staff were wonderful and welcoming. The front area has been redone with a fireplace and nicely decorated. The room was clean, beds good. The location is great 35W/35E intersection ... you can get anywhere from here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comments! I was very glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms were adequate, beds less comfortable than the Hampton Inn next door.
We stayed with a group of people on Dec. 30th. Paid cash for our rooms and also a $50 deposit, in cash, for each room. At check out we were told that our deposit was given to others in our party. They never got it. We figure the girl behind the counter went home $100 richer. The manager was to call us about this - no call. Left a voicemail for the manager the following day. No call. VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Our closet in the room had a sock in it that was not ours - it must have been there from the previous guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZFISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to talk with you about this situation and letting me clarify what occurred. I would like the opportunity to let our potential guests know that your deposit was found to be with your friend, and was not taken by a staff member. I apologize as well for the lack of housekeeping as you stated in your review. This issue has been addressed with the appropriate staff members. Next time you are in the area, be sure to give me a call or send me an email, and I would be glad to work out a deal for the next stay. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our family booked a block of rooms at the Fairfield Inn so that we could attend the funeral of our sister. We occupied 6 rooms at the hotel for a week, then added on three more the day of the service. EVERYONE was so friendly, caring and assisted our every need. We each received an "extra soft" box of tissues in our room with a note of sympathy! One employee held the breakfast a few minutes longer to accompany a family member driving in. The maintenance man was able to assist at the front desk when we needed to check on something. Towels were available whenever we asked, as was bedding. The hotel is extremely clean, modern and comfortable. The morning breakfast buffet is more than adequate with many healthy selections. When I travel to this area again for a future wedding, I will gladly make another reservation. Thanks to this amazing staff who took great care of us.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet. The halls and walls are well insulated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. We care deeply about our guests and the impressions that we leave on our consumers. It's our livelihood and what separates us from any other hotel. We look forward to seeing next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and nice property.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Any issues I had while staying were promptly taken care of with a smile and great attitude.

Once again if you're looking for a great place to stay with friendly staff and a great atmosphere then this is the right place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparky999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

It was our pleasure!!! We were so happy to assist you and your family during your very difficult time. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Fairfield was good from top to bottom, clean, quiet, comfortable...for the money a good buy.

South of the city and near shopping and good restaurants, good for the Mall of America. We were visiting family on the South side of Minneapolis so this was a good location for us. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. This close to 35W, so very convenient for travel. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to be be helpful and provide good service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaGordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I truly appreciate all your great comments. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Twin Cities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family of 4 stay just one night at this hotel while traveling through for business. It has the best hotel pillows that I have ever slept on. Not very busy when we were there so it was very quite. The pool is a typical hotel pool with nothing fancy but it was clean and quite. The breakfast was a great selection and very nice seating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelisfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Our renovations have brought such great changes to our hotel, and I am so glad that our guests are enjoying it. Marriott requires both feather and featherless pillows in all the rooms, so we are sure to match all of our guests pillow needs. I have passed your nice comments onto my staff for all to read. Thank you again, and we'll see you next time around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We got our room before shopping at the Burnsville Mall. 1st gal seemed surprised I wanted to see the room first, but did allow me to see it. I was pleased enough to stay. I feel it was a bit over priced but it was very close to the Mall. Breakfast was simple but the room was clean and the gal very friendly and elpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Carol,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I hope you found some great deals while shopping! How come I was invited on this shopping trip? :) We would be so happy if you would consider us again the next time you come into town. Happy Holidays to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Lakeville
Quality Inn Lakeville
#3 of 4 in Lakeville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville

Address: 14350 Nicollet Ct, Burnsville, MN 55306-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: $96 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Burnsville, MN is located next to the Burnsville Center and Fairview Ridges Hospital. The hotel is at the split of I-35E & I-35W off of County Road 42W. We are a short drive from the fun of Buck Hill skiing, Minnesota Zoo and Valleyfair. We are centrally located for area Burnsville businesses and an easy drive to the Mall of America and MSP Airport. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville offers every amenity you need to keep your routine. Some of the amenities includes free Wi-Fi, free breakfast, fitness center, laundry facility, business center and indoor pool with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Fairfield Inn Burnsville
Fairfield Burnsville
Burnsville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing