We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“US July Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“US July Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Location of the hotel is good and rooms are very spacious. Parking is limited. Environment is also good. Staff is friedly and supportive.It was a good experience and look forward to stay with Hampton in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Usama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    90
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
149
58
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casselton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, staff is very friendly, easy to get to , and the breakfast is amazing!! The pool is a little on the small size, but we were so tired by the time that we got to the hotel, the kids were too tired to even go to the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

the Staff was Great, Bob the night time front desk employee was the best, greeted us gave us ample info for hotel and the surroundings, offered us snacks and drinks at 12:30 in the morning, directions, Nice first impression, fitness center needs more equipment, we would always love more from a continental breakfast but fair for the price, rooms were clean,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our experience at this hotel was very good. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. All furniture and bath fixtures were in very good condition. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend the omelettes, sausage and waffles.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The bathrooms looked new, the sheets looked new. The staff was great, helpful and courteous. They seemed very genuine about making a great stay. The staff goes the extra mile at this location. They were very speedy at check in - traveling for business speed is a must.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inns in other cities in the past, but never Minneapolis/Burnsville. The staff was fantastic but Bob Holmquist the Night Auditor was GREAT! Every need we desired was met, and even recommended as we had forgotten some items. He should be cloned and placed as the greeter in every Hilton property. I look forward to seeing him on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff here were great, and they were in the process of renovating the building. But because the hotel is located right off from the highway, you could hear traffic driving by all night long. The beds were a little hard, maybe needed to be replaced. The cooling system didn't seem to work correctly, so the room was pretty warm. The location was nice as there was a mall located just down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpuckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Jpuckey,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Minneapolis Burnsville. I'm happy to hear that our friendly staff helped to make your stay better. Please accept my apologies for any noise that disturbed you. On future visits we'd be more than happy to place you in a room that better suits your needs. Please allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Aaron E.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Address: 14400 Nicollet Court, Burnsville, MN 55306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville hotel. Located just 15 minutes from Minneapolis, the hotel offers a clean and comfortable home away from home in a charming town with ease of access to the big city attractions. Our hotel is just ten minutes away from the fabulous shopping destination of the Mall of America, and half a mile from local shopping at the Burnsville Center, and the Burnsville Performing Arts Center. MSP International Airport is located just 13 miles from the hotel. Combining comfort with value, our Burnsville hotel near Minneapolis offers a warm and inviting base with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Take advantage of free WiFi in every guest room and sleep tight in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast, or if you're too busy to stop, simply pick up one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Catch up with work at the business center and unwind after busy days with a dip in the indoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Hampton Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing