We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

an awesome place to stay, great staff and luxury hotel for business or family stays! Staying at a hampton in Minnesota has the same qualtity as staying at a hilton waldorf in Maui!! Its a total package of what a hotel should be!! Wounderful to stay at any Hilton anywhere because of the amazing style of respect they give us as a guest!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Dave L,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you are in town and look forward to seeing you the next time business brings you to Burnsville.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 383 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

For almost 20 years we have always stayed at the Hampton Inn in Burnsville. Only once in those 20 years have we been dissatisfied. That issue was quickly taken care of by the staff. Highly recommend the Hampton at Burnsville!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Sandra C,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Burnsville. We are so happy to hear that you keep returning each year to visit, and we look forward seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and gracious. On the whole the hotel was comfortable and well-appointed. I booked two rooms for a family event. Both rooms were very clean and met all expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ksmithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Ksmithm,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Burnsville. We are pleased to hear that the staff was extremely helpful and gracious during your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

For the most part this was another great Hampton Inn stay. You really know what to expect from a Hampton Inn and this hotel did not disappoint- great beds, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly customer service. The only glitch I had was the somewhat thin walls in the rooms- wouldn't have been too big of a deal if the guests in the next room would have enjoyed their stay a little less.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeO229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Blake O,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I apologize for any noise that disturbed your stay. I know how frustrating that can be. However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of our amenities.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was a chilly November night and we were chilled to the bone. The welcoming staff and cozy room were perfect to feel right at home. The complimentary breakfast and homey lobby the next morning was just an added benefit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Connie J,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff was so welcoming and the cozy room made you feel like you were at home. We hope to see you the next time you're in the Burnsville area.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived each staff person we encountered from the Front desk, to the housekeeping, to the brunch staff were amazing! Personable, efficient and helpful! The rooms were great and our experience was awesome!

Room Tip: Double Queens are roomy, the King Suite was well appointed and beautiful. All rooms were immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Kristen H,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the entire staff was personable and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our stay. The rooms are immaculate and the staff are incredibly attentive. We requested additional pillows, which is often a difficult request, and they were readily provided. When I say readily, I mean that they brought them up to our room within five minutes! I've never had service of this type.

The breakfast is also very nice. They have the standard, but the area is very well maintained and stocked. This is not always the case, so it was very nice to see this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelaNanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear MelaNanz,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Burnsville. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the service was up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Address: 14400 Nicollet Ct, Burnsville, MN 55306-8333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: $87 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville hotel. Located just 15 minutes from Minneapolis, the hotel offers a clean and comfortable home away from home in a charming town with ease of access to the big city attractions. Our hotel is just ten minutes away from the fabulous shopping destination of the Mall of America, and half a mile from local shopping at the Burnsville Center, and the Burnsville Performing Arts Center. MSP International Airport is located just 13 miles from the hotel. Combining comfort with value, our Burnsville hotel near Minneapolis offers a warm and inviting base with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Take advantage of free WiFi in every guest room and sleep tight in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast, or if you're too busy to stop, simply pick up one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Catch up with work at the business center and unwind after busy days with a dip in the indoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Hampton Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing