We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay in a Long Time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've never stayed at a Hampton Inn before and now that we have it will certainly be our first choice whenever possible. From the cleanliness of the room, to the comfortable beds, to the fabulous breakfast our entire stay was really wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Michael D,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Burnsville. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the comfortable beds, to the fabulous breakfast! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with family while attending the U. Of Mn football game. This hotel is about 30 minute car ride from the stadium, in a busy area near the Burnsville mall with highway access. Check in was efficient and quick. Our room was large. King sized bed very comfortable. You could faintly hear highway noise when falling asleep. Very clean. Nice pool and hot tub that our nephews enjoyed.
Large breakfast choices including yogurt, fresh fruit omelettes, sausage links, waffles,homemade oatmeal with the fixings. Sunday morning the breakfast area was jam packed, Saturday no problems getting seating.
Our rate was $94 per night


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Gwenbry,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice hotel with a short commute to Mall of America. Breakfast was the normal Hampton Inn fare, but the Breakfast Staff was extremely friendly and the eating area very clean and modern. Will consider this hotel again for future trips back to the Twin Cities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Susan M F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I am glad to hear our breakfast was up to your standards, and that it was a short commute to the Mall of America. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Twin Cities.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel which offers a really good breakfast. However, it is located too close to the interstate highway. I found it impossible to sleep at night without using ear-plugs. Check in and check out were very quick.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LaVerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear LaVerta,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time sleeping due to the noise from the freeway. I am pleased that the check in and check out was very quick. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise! It was very well kept, very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Room temperature was consistent and comfortable as were the bed. Everything worked exactly as it should! I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Nancy K,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are so glad that our hotel met and exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will visit again the next time you are in the Burnsville area.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The rooms could use some updates. The bathroom was fair, pool was very clean, and the breakfast area was spotless. We thought the room rate was a bit high for the quality of this hotel. Overall experience was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shel-Roscoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Shel-Roscoe,
Thank you very much for your review of the Hampton Inn Burnsville. I'm glad to hear that your overall experience was OK, but I'm saddened that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional one. It is our top priority to impress all of our guests. I'm sorry that we did not succeed in doing so for you. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was more than the traditional "continental breakfast" having even a cheese omelet. Rooms were well insulated as you couldn't hear any noise coming from rooms on either side. The rooms were very clean. I would definately recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Jane B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Burnsville.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville

Address: 14400 Nicollet Ct, Burnsville, MN 55306-8333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville hotel. Located just 15 minutes from Minneapolis, the hotel offers a clean and comfortable home away from home in a charming town with ease of access to the big city attractions. Our hotel is just ten minutes away from the fabulous shopping destination of the Mall of America, and half a mile from local shopping at the Burnsville Center, and the Burnsville Performing Arts Center. MSP International Airport is located just 13 miles from the hotel. Combining comfort with value, our Burnsville hotel near Minneapolis offers a warm and inviting base with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Take advantage of free WiFi in every guest room and sleep tight in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast, or if you're too busy to stop, simply pick up one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Catch up with work at the business center and unwind after busy days with a dip in the indoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville Hotel Burnsville
Hampton Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing