We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Inn(Burnsville)
$59
$55
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Savage)
$59
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
248
105
33
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
105
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscenter mallhot coffeecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawafflesolaf collegefitness centerroom was cleanpool areabreakfast was excellentnight auditornice pool and hot tublight sleepereasy accesshotel is locatedbiscuits and gravynice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family - three generations - found the Hampton Inn in Burnsville, MN to be clean and the service helpful and cheerfully given. We enjoyed the breakfast served and our time in the pool. The hotel was centrally located to the things we wanted to do when we were in Minnesota.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Karyn S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are happy to hear that all three generations of your family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you all again at the Hampton Inn Burnsville.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Your staff person Anthony went out of his way to make our visit very enjoyable. My niece lives in the area and suggested the Hampton. We will stay there again when we visit. So will other members of our fam.Thank You

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Stella B,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay at the Hampton Inn Burnsville. I am go glad that Anthony went out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you the next time your travels bring you to Burnsville.

Sincerely,
Megan D
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful and accommodating. They went out of their way to do whatever we asked. We had a family get together for a graduation and they made it very comfortable for all of us. I would stay there again. Diane M. and family

Room Tip: The breakfast was good. The hotel did not have a restaurant and we did not have time to use any fitness facility, although the children did enjoy the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianejvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Dianejvt,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff went out of their way to accommodate you while you were our guest. We hope to see you again in the future at the Hampton Inn Burnsville.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I truly enjoy my visit here everytime, 3rd time this year and it's never let me down. My head hits the pillow and out I go. Never move never worry and rest peacefully! Enjoy the staff, friendly open and honest and very helpful, whatever you need they are there for you! I will go there and no where else whenever I'm in town!

Room Tip: awesome non smoking, king bed, best price in town for quality of service and room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Melanie F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you continue to return to our hotel when you are in the area and that we continue to live up to your standards. We look forward to seeing you again at the Hampton Inn Burnsville.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We love Hampton Inns and except for having troublw finding this one from the highway - it lived up to our expectations. We happened to get a handicapped accessible room which was cheaper than the regular room - I really like having a shower wand and in this room we had one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Delia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Delia R,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Burnsville. I apologize that you had trouble finding the hotel but am very pleased that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Megan D.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews