We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norwood Inn(Burnsville)
$59
$57
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Savage)
$81
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
248
105
33
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
105
33
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscenter mallhot coffeecomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawafflesolaf collegefitness centerroom was cleanpool areabreakfast was excellentnight auditornice pool and hot tublight sleepereasy accesshotel is locatedbiscuits and gravynice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 398 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

All the staff working in this hotel are very friendly and courteous...the rooms and hotel in general are kept in a very clean ...beds and pillows are kept to Hampton standards..excellent WI-Fi connections in rooms...hotel is located close to shopping and many restaurants and easy connections to interstates..so if a person wants to go to either downtown St. Paul or Minneapolis it is not a super long drive..have stayed here before and will the next time we are in the area

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for talking the time to leave a rewiew about your stay with us, we always appreciate the positive feedback. I will make sure to pass this along to the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Hadn't stayed in a Hampton in a long time. The bed was excellent (I'm picky), and the hot breakfast was surprisingly good. The room was clean, free wifi, newspapers, lots of good quality towels. Nice pool and hot tub. The room was quiet. The coffee and tea are always available. But the main thing is the staff was awesome. All four front desk people I dealt with were unfailingly friendly, cheerful, helpful, happy to answer questions, give directions, whatever I needed. I'd stay here again any time.

Room Tip: All I can say is they were happy to change my room to the first floor upon arrival.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregncw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsvillehi, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing what our guests have to say about there stay, we hope to see you next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I liked everything about my recent stay except the road noise. The front desk staff were great, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and there were great breakfast choices. I turned the fan on high which greatly helped drown out the outside traffic noise.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank MKE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsvillehi, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us, we always appreciate the wonderful reviews our guests leave. We hope to see you next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have traveled to Burnsville to visit family three time in the last nine months.Each time we stayed at this hotel because the staff is friendly, the rooms reasonably priced and clean and the location is close to virtually everything. From the welcoming front desk, to the signature breakfast, if you are looking for a reasonable and comfortable place to stay - this is it. Not fancy - but very well put together and the staff is excellent. Don't forget to pick up a warm cookie or popcorn from the front desk when you come in late in the afternoon. The only observation is that it is a little complicated to get to, but I think that actually may be something kind of routine for Hampden Inns. Nevertheless, once you arrive - it is a nice place to be.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler13a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsvillehi, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We strive daily to impress our guests with great service. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the Twin Cities area.

Mark A. Buenzow | General Manager |
Burnsville Hampton Inn TMI Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We enjoyed our room and many of the hotel amenities. Breakfast was great with hard boiled eggs, pre-made omelets and other continental items. We loved the soft but firm bed and fluffy soft pillows!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsvillehi, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us. It’s always appreciated to know that our guest enjoy staying with us and the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews