We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sundance, United States
1 review
“excellent motel”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

For quality, service, comfort and just a very excellent place to stay this is one of the finest. This one of the better experiences we have had in our travels. We would recommend this motel to everyone traveling to the twin cities area for any purpose.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    98
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
194
58
33
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here while we were in Burnsville for a National Dance competition. We received a discounted rate for being part of that group and were more than happy with our accommodations. Clean, comfy and the absolute friendliest staff ever! By far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in for $100 a night! Probably one of the best experiences I have had at any hotel and I travel a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was top notch and very clean. Room service was excellent. Friendly staff would always smile and be very helpful. The pillows were GREAT. My only problem was the noise in my room from being close to the indoor swimming pool. The pool closed at 11pm and it stayed loud in my hallway (lots of running, knocking on doors, talking, children yelling) until about an hour later.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a dance competition. Were pleasantly surprised how nice it was! The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was only about 10 minutes from the Mall of America and ten min from Valley Fair. Pool looked nice but we didn't go in it as there were just too many kids in it! Nice workout room and restaurant. Staff were super nice all around. The only negative thing I have to say is I didn't think the food in the restaurant was all that great for the prices we paid. I would probably skip it next time! I would for sure go back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylynn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I travel a lot for business and have always preferred the Hiltons and Marriots due to the name and ambiance. I must say, this hotel is certainly on par with the higher chains. Particularly because of the accommodations and customer service. If you go, ask for Gregory. He is great! He helped me with many matters, and even drove me back to the airport. He has a wealth of knowledge and can recommend great restaurants and shopping. The food at their restaurant is priced well and tastes amazing. Great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Mitch and his employees will be happy to help you whatever you need.
Very nice people, comfortable place and good rooms.
I always stay here when I go to Burnsville.
The restaurant provides great food and drinks.
It has a fitting room and swimming pool.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VerasV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Not a typical Best Western guest, but this hotel surprised and exceeded on every measure. Very nice rooms, excellent bed and the folks in finance will be happy by the value pricing that I received. For the dollar, this is worth it. The restaurant and lounge are also better than I had expected -- certainly not gourmet food, but a fine meal well prepared.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank lawrenced734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing