We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love this Best Western Premier. The accomodations were fabulous. The restaurant and bar were terrific. The staff was friendly and accomodating. It is within walking distance to restaurants, theaters and shopping.
I would definitely recommend this particular hotel. Great all the way around.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellMeGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    107
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
205
61
33
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Le Claire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Fairly Priced, Polite, Nice rooms, Good Parking, Great Location. It is on the intersection of I-35 E and I-35 W. Excellent access to lower priced and up scale restaurants. Also close to a good shopping mall if that is important to you. Access to airport is excellent, yet not involving the heavy traffic patterns of the Twin Cities. What else is important?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for the night when our flights were rerouted. There was a convention on and this was the closest available hotel to the airport - it wouldn't be my first choice when I have a flight, because it is a half hour's drive to MSP. However, the hotel is very nice and comfortable and the staff are friendly and willing to assist. There is also a decent restaurant and bar attached.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageur08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very clean hotel, professional staff, and overall good experience. Only issue was that the Cable options only offered about 40 channels and missed some larger stations. Don't really have much else to say. TripAdvisor requires 200 characters for a review, so I'm just filling in some space now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Front desk staff was outstanding. Clean, comfortable rooms and eye-pleasing decor and good atmosphere in other areas of the hotel. Kids liked the pool area and the small store. When a staff member noticed my daughter purchasing something that was offered at the front desk for free, she told her she didn't need to buy it and went to get her a free one.Plan to keep on my list of hotels to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very nice hotel with ample friendliness. This hotel makes a trip to Minnesota enjoyable. Great to have high speed internet service ad part of the package. Clean and quiet. The hallmarks we want in a hotel. They were present on our trip to Best Western Premier in Burnsville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Again there is only one word to describe this Best Western, Excellent. Everything from the very friendly and effecient staff at check in to the check out process is always great here. Rooms are always clean and quiet and we always get a good nights rest. This is the only place we stay when we come to town to visit family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing