We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, But”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
“Great Hotel, But”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Geart Stay at this hotel, but no Movies offered was a deal braker. I have never in the last 25years of traveling stayed at a hotel that didn't offer movies. I relax with a good movie. Might not stay this hotel again for that reason.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with and letting us know how great it was. We have not had many requests for movies, but it is something we will look into. We value your business and want to make your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    106
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
204
61
33
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Upon entering the hotel, you're greeted and calmed by the soothing, relaxing sound of falling water from their adjunct water-wall. Once you've gotten pass the wonderful water fixture, you're whisked away by the grandness of the lobby area, and greeted by a staff whose main objective is to make you feel right at home. If you're looking for "satisfaction guaranteed", you need not look any further.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earnest N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Claire, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Best for location, price, and quality. I ask for the same room each time I stay there, and I always get it. The staff know me by sight, and are exceedingly friendly. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else on the south side of Minneapolis. The in room coffee is good, and the shower is outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I has utc sponsor 90% of everything so I was in my own little heaven. I can say that all the female staff members were super friendly and the restaurant food came at great prices, great presentation and I was just completely satisfied with all that i listed above

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Balson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I travel a lot for work, and was very surprised by the quality of this property. Great lounge, great pool, great rooms, comfy beds, and close to shopping and other restaurants. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this Bestern Western and was pleased. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was nice and the waiter we had was very pleasant and personable. The room was very comfortable and the bed was fantastic.
I was a little disappointed to see that the room had not been vacummed well before I arrived. There were crackers on the floor that were not from me and they were still there the next day so I know they did not vacumm.
The location was great....on and off the highway and easy to get around.
I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyvacationers246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what we can work on. We are sorry we were unable to exceed your expectation and will work diligently to improve for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have stayed here in the past and it has always been great. Stayed again on a Friday and Saturday night as we were in the area attending a benefit for a friend and again the staff herre always amazes us. Great service,clean rooms,everyone is friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant is always good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing