We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Business or pleasure, this is the hotel to stay at!!!! Staff is amazing! Decor is beautiful! Hotel is VERY clean! Way to go Best Western Premier!!!! You knocked it out of the park! I will be back with my family or just my friends!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 613 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

This was a nice place to stay for our getaway weekend. It was clean and the staff was nice and attentive when we needed help. The room was good size, but it was just a place to sleep. Not someplace to spend any time relaxing with my wife. There was only one chair in the room but there was space for another; which would have been nice. There was a thermostat in the room; but it didn't work right. The fan on the heater ran all the time; woke up the first night with the temperature in the room 10 degrees above where it was set. I'm glad the windows opened up so we could cool it off. I was able to turn off the heater so from then on the room was comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us a reivew. We do have some great options for relaxing with your wife for your next stay. We have beautiful 2 room suites as well as our Executive Floor. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in the 2-room suite which was BEAUTIFULLY & TASTEFULLY decorated. It was very clean. The staff went above and beyond. We had been driving in blizzard conditions on our way and had to cancel our first night as the roads were unsafe and we couldn't get there. We were so disappointed to no have time to just enjoy our room, but then their staff said that we could stay 2 extra hours beyond check-in at no charge so we could just relax and swim. The only thing we would like to see different is a simple complimentary continental breakfast. They do have a restaurant where you can purchase your breakfast, but for a family of 6, that adds up very quickly. We did have a nice kitchenette in our suite, so we were able to bring our own breakfast foods anyway, so it worked out fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel by far has the nicest staff ever. Everyone was helpful, pleasant, always had a smile on their face, and did everything they could to accommodate the stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is a great choice for a family stay. Located near several restaurants and the Burnsville Shopping Center and a 10-minute drive to the Mall of America. The rooms were wonderful, with a fridge/microwave. Beds were very comfortable and rooms and facilities were clean. I would recommend a poolside room for families. It's not your typicall poolside room. Actually, the pool is across the hall from these rooms and sound resistent from the large glass walls. Each poolside room as a small "deck" outside the door complete with a patio table and 2 chairs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Low cost, excellent service centrally located to the south of Down town, close to the airport--hard to beat! Good internal restaurant, and close to a bevy of dining opportunities and levels. The desk staff actually remember you and call you by name--a pure delight to be valued as a customer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at Best Western Premier for business reasons. Staff was excellent and very helpful. They were always there to help you. Rooms were very clean and modern. Shuttle service was ready on a moment notice to take you to your destination. There were lot of snacks and fresh fruit. They also have restaurant which has good food. There flat bread was good. If I could I would write everyone' name here but not good with names but I want to say Audrey was real people person. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kashif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
46 reviews
3.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Address: 14201 Nicollet Ave, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: $104 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing