We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Stay & Still Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Third Stay & Still Amazing”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My first thing I need to say about this hotel is BEST HOTEL EVER!!!
Now that is the main thing I had to see here is why it is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I have stayed three times since March of 2013. Each time the service is outstanding, the staff is extremely friendly, and make me feel like I am their only priority when they are dealing with me. AND every time guess what?! NO BED BUGS. I will only stay here as I am terrified of getting bed bugs and they do checks every week. LOVE IT!
The rooms are always pristine and the rooms are super comfortable. I like the small touches like a microwave and mini fridge are in each room, along with a small basic sewing kit. There is a small store in the lobby area that you can get drinks, small snacks, and some other basic items from and all are pretty reasonably priced.
The restaurant, Morgans has really fantastic food, good service and strong drinks. Again reasonably priced, and the setting is slightly upscale, but cozy.
The first time I stayed in an executive King size room on the fifth floor that is only accessed by your room key. This is the room that sold me on this hotel. It had a chair with ottoman, king size bed, desk and chair along with a HD tv on top of the dresser and the best thing is that it doesn't seem crowded.
My second stay was in a king size room with a Hot tub in the room. It had the normal bathroom, and then it had the hot tub literally inches from the bed and it was super nice. Comfortably fits two people and also has a table with two chairs so it's nice for meals if you don't choose to go to the restaurant.
Third stay was another king bed with a sleeper sofa in it plus a desk and chair. again all super comfy and doesn't feel cramped like some hotels can.

Room Tip: 5th level floors have a slightly more exclusive feel because you need your key to access the floor
See more room tips
Green Features: The thing about this hotel is they use the low flow shower heads which are great and they also have new remotes which are very cool and if they use less plastic then great.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan K, General Manager at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to tell the world about how great it was. We take pride in our service, furnishings and all the little touches we keep adding to your experience. We look forward to seeing you again with our warm smiles and a helping hands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    106
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
204
61
33
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel super exceeded all expectations of a BW, let alone a Marriott or Hilton. I would recommend and put this up to any premium hotel. From the time of arrival to getting to the room and using the banquet rooms for a tradeshow. The friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas that were spotless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for several nights on a business trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were updated, clean and nicely furnished. We did not eat at the restaurant, but heard from our business partners that it was a great place to eat. The citrus water in the lobby was a nice treat. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from the airport, Mall of America and is close to several restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in MN.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ima98Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great value for the accommodations!! Great friendly customer service, good food and relaxing atmosphere. Would stay there again. Reasonably close to Mall Of America and very close to Burnsville Mall and other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very nice updated property with friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and nicely furnished. I didn't eat in the restaurant, but others traveling with me did and said it was good. The only "ding" I'd give the hotel is the placement of the fridge, microwave and coffee pot in the bathroom. Not a choice location for them, especially seeing the bathroom is rather small as it is. I'd stay again the next time I'm in Burnsville.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 785genel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have to say I book the reservation with low expectation. However, the guest attendant who took my reservation was very kind and professional, which took me by surprise. Then upon arrival at the hotel I was surprised and impressed by its decor and appearance. The staff was kind and helpful. I will gladly stay at this hotel again. I had a better experience here than at many Hiltons and Hamptons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Mostly good, but had some nitpicky issues. Also a loud obnoxious wedding party kept us awake.

Pros: very friendly staff, citrus water in the lobby, very upscale exercise equipment, discounted rated for MOA attractions, full size towels by the pool, clean pool

Cons: no free breakfast, kitchenette in the bathroom, VERY linty bath towels, no fan in the bathroom, small bathrooms

It was literally snowing lint with the towels each morning! My body was completely covered in white fuzz from the towels! We enjoyed our stay overall and would come back. Hopefully next time there won't be drunk wedding guests ordering pizza to be delivered to the room at 1am. The knocking on the door in the hall and the conversation between the delivery guy and the guest could be heard loud and clear.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing