We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Best Western Review”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had a great time staying at Best Western and will look forward to staying there again. The service was great and the Hotel was very nice the rooms were very clean and nice colors decor overall I had a great time staying there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    95
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
188
57
33
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great hotel in every aspect. I have used this hotel for business trips on many occasions and I have always been very satisified in every area. Great service, clean and friendly. I recommend this hotel withoit reservations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maged D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I enjoy the rooms on the 5th Floor (Executive Rooms). They are the best. The staff is nice. The Servers at the In Hotel Restaurant and Cooks, do not seem to know what is in their food items. We do not eat Pork, and found it in our Food. They usually have Cookies or a Snack and Lemon Water, but not always. Especially if it is a Holiday or a Weekend. So this appears to only be for those who show up for business on a Business Week, even if a Business Guest shows up to do work the Following day after a Holiday, though the Stay fell on a Holiday. Some beds could be changed and updated, otherwise okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock falls, IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

During a recent visit to Burnsville for a family gathering I recommended the Best Western Nicollet Premiere for our family and freinds to stay at. I stayed here about a year ago and really enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer. Family members were pleased with this hotel as well. The hottub and pool were great to spend time in at the end of a long day. We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and returned in the evening for cocktails in the lounge. Service was great, prices are average for the area. I would recommend this hotel for couples and families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leonard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great Place to stay, reasonable rates and very professional staff. Hotel was very quite, clean and
comfortable. Close to exit and easy to fine. Would recommend this hotel above the rest in Burnsville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Washington, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I always stay at the Nicollet Inn when traveling to MN. It keeps me close to the freeways, good places to eat and is all around comfortable every time. The rates are very reasonable and staff are helpful and friendly. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My mother had passed away recently, we needed a place to stay and choose the Best Western so happy we did. The hosts working that nite and morning were so kind and professional. The host were also very proud employees that went the extra mile. If anyone is wondering where to stay in Burnsville MN I highly recommend The Best Western it was clean, quiet, safe, very comfortable rooms the staff at the Best Western are all top notch. You should all be very proud you do a fine job. Also hats off to the company as well when the employees say the love working for you, your doing something right. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHY48640_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing