We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burnsville, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Nice Place”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family stayed at this Hotel after another Hotel messed up on our reservations. The Hotel was great, rooms were nice and the kids loved the pool..Hot tub looked like it needed a cleaning and change of water but overall our stay was good. Food was not top of the line so lucky for us we were able to go across the street.

Room Tip: balcony rooms next to the pool was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaRan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    102
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
198
60
33
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had check in on my birthday, and the ladies at the desk was very friendly and helpful on finding a great room for me. The room was very CLEAN and I will most defiantly will stay here again. Only thing I didn't like was their breakfast but over all my stay was great!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Best Western Hotels have always been clean and reasonably priced but the BW in Burnsville, MN is the best I've seen. The rooms are fantastic! Great mattresses, refrigerator in the bathroom that is very quiet. Microwave, coffee maker.

Room Tip: International travelers should know that most hotels in the US provide shampoo, conditioner, soap, l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolletInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Best Western Premier. The Premier is fairly new to Best Western with only about 20 in North America, aimed at the higher end traveler. We are very proud of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed it too. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at the Best Western Premier in Burnsville this past week. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room was equipped with a fridge, microwave and coffee. The heating worked extremely well. This is a really great hotel if you are in the Minnesota area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchellKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was perfect for our needs. The location was great. We chose this hotel because of the location (near Buck Hill ski area) The hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The rooms were a good size,& I was happy to have a refrigerator/microwave in the room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Audrey at the front desk. She was so nice to us, and so helpful. The food & atmosphere in the restaurant were great. The kids enjoyed the pool and, although I didn't use it this trip, the fitness room was small but seemed to have the necessary equipment for a light workout and I liked that it was right by the pool in order to get a quick workout in while the kids are swimming. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we come back to the area. Very satisfied!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKM115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Nicollet Inn is a very nice renovated establishment. The restaurant is very nice with a wide range of items and prices, but not too many. The happy hour is very good with delicious snacks for 4-5$. The rooms are a good size and everything is clean and convenient. Two things I feel could be improved or were a little odd was the kitchen area placement, in the bathroom... Was interesting to use bathroom while looking at fridge, microwave, and coffee pot 2 ft away. The other minor flaw is that no breakfast is included. For the price and with a full service restaurant downstairs it seems that some kind of continental breakfast would be easy to set up for guests, and could possibly generate morning business at the restaurant. It also has a pool, hottub, workout room, and a very nice staff. I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#4 of 9 in Burnsville
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
4.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eagan-Mall Of America
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Avenue, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing