We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding reception and overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Wedding reception and overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous - very welcoming! The Wedding Consultant was very accommodating. Service was handled well. The food was served hot for the wedding reception and was delicious. Our room was clean and well prepared for us! We were very happy with the entire experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    92
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
183
57
33
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a unexpected relative come into town and they wanted a hotel close by to my apartment so locations in Burnsville is great ... yet far if you want your stay near the airport. The Best Western is clean... the rooms are r spacious , the shower was great. The bed was comfortable. No complaints .... wish i would of made it to the pool. Only downside is for the price , they didnt offer a free hot breakfast.

Room Tip: only down side for the price they should offer free hot breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn in Burnsville. We decided to go during the winter the cost of the room with a standard king bed was $107.09 per night. We checked in and once we got to our room, which had a great bed, and everything was clean and really smelled good. We unpacked and went straight to the pool and hot tub to relax from the drive. We then visited the lounge for a quick drink and then back to our room to make our plans via the free internet, which worked too. There is nothing like a good winter blizzard in Minnesota to put a stop to plans. Well we enjoyed having such a nice place to stay even though we could not do much of anything we had planned. We were glad about the restaurant in the hotel little spendy but it was just for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great stay.! From check in to check out.
Very clean room.
Comfortable bed.
Coffee, juice, muffins, all right by the elevator don't have to go down stairs.
Paper at my door.
Staff very frendly, and helpful.
Thanks
I'LL BE BACK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolletInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for for staying on our Executive Level and your feedback on your stay! For a small price, we can upgrade you to our Executive Level that offers Key Acess, a "Grab and Go Breakfast" served Monday-Friday as well as an afternoon snack. Ask our front desk about this option. Best Western Rewards members and VIP guests are the first to get complimentary upgrades when available. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for my daughter's softball tournament over Labor Day weekend. Everything was perfect. Don't have too many issues with the hotel. It was clean, updated, friendly staff. Everything I look for in a hotel. There is no breakfast in the morning but they do have a nice restaurant onsite right off the lobby. My husband ate dinner there when I took our daughter to MOA and he said the food was good. By the looks of the outside it didn't seem like it would be as nice as it is on the inside but it is! I did hear some complaints with rooms by elevators, that they were loud and heard the "ding, ding" all night long. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bleachergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Nicollet Inn on July 14th, 2012. We couldn't be happier with how everything went! We knew that after all of their remodeling was done that this would be a perfect place for our reception and for our guests to stay. Nathan Kremer was a great help in securing a room block for our out-of-town guests and promptly returned phone calls and e-mails when I had questions. Barb Spencer did an amazing job with all of our wedding needs. She treated us as if we were her only couple getting married (another nice thing is that no other weddings take place the same night as yours). She even communicated with Byerly's, who made our wedding cake, about delivering the cake to the reception in a timely manor. The ballroom was decorated exactly how we imagined it, the food was amazing (guests are still talking about it!) and the staff was friendly and accomodating. We also had a locked room to hold all of our wedding gifts until the next day, which was nice so that was one less thing to worry about. We were lucky enough to get a complimentary suite for the night and my husband and I had a great stay; the room was very clean and spacious, very happy with the improvements made. Overall, everything was perfect and we are very happy! I would definitely recommend this hotel for an event or for a stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misscarrie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

this place is the best ever i have ever stayed at this place is the best ever literaly the best i have stayed at many hotels but this is the best so far the breakfast was really nice too and the spa okay i would recamend this place to you

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travele34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Ave, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing