We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a great change of pace!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boise
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was a great change of pace!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After being cheap the week before, I decided to stay here to make up for it. I was not disappointed and found this hotel to be very pleasant. The staff is all around pleasant and the bar is a great place to relax after work. This is seriously the best Best Western I have ever stayed at and strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RidingIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    92
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
183
57
33
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

26 members of my family checked in for our nephew's wedding. We were very impressed with the level of service we received. Mitch, at the front desk, was incredible! He was there to help us with every need and/or problem.
My newest niece made the reservations for us and I will say they were first rate!
I was so impressed when one of the managers went to a couple of gas stations to get bananas for my husband's breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After having an awful experience near the Mall of America I was able to find this gem of a hotel about 20 minutes south of the mall. To my surprise this Best Western was a full service hotel.

I was checked in by a polite young desk agent that gave me the exact time of room that was requested when I made the reservation (a first in my book) away from the elevator on an upper floor and extremely quite.

The hotel was recently renovated and is appointed nicely. The only issues I had were the new Flatscreen TV was not operating properly (the screen would intermittently provide a shadowed image) and the air conditioner was cool but not cold (it was 95 degrees outside).

The new bar/restaurant was very nice with friendly service and tablets to get your angry birds fix on while enjoying a few local house made beers. The buffalo wings were grilled, and although not the best I've ever had, they weren't bad.

This hotel is a bit out of the way, but if you are looking for a clean, well appointed inexpensive room and don't mind traveling a few miles into the city, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and nice hotel. The outdoor patio was a great place to gather also.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wesfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My first time in the USA was made so easy by the warm and friendly welcome given by the owners and staff of this hotel. I very soon was at ease and comfortable in my new surroundings, the staff were really helpful understanding that a "Brit" may get a bit confused with American ways on a first visit. The hotel was well organised, very clean and comfortable. I have never had such a big bed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are extremely honored to leave such a favorable impression on a first time visitor to the US. Please keep us in mind when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

the most valuable hotel at this area. clean room and comfortable bed.
very nice staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattnien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed 4 days and nights at the BW Premier, Nicolette and it is the best BW we have ever enjoyed. Fantastic hotel and exceptional service. "Marv" is the ambassador of good will and a real treasure to the hotel. We will return again as we have family in Elko, Mn and the hotel is within easy driving distance. Our room, dining, parking, the lounge, everything was above our expectations. I find no need to look anywhere else. Access to the freeways is while still retaining a quiet surrounding. I/we only wish we could find a Premier in California, Nevada, Oregon or Washington...This hotel really made our trip.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is the best for view, security and quiet. We enjoyed a thundering rain storm from our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejohnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
1.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Apple Valley
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn

Property: Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
Address: 14201 Nicollet Ave, Burnsville, MN 55337-5773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out what "Minnesota Nice" is all about at this full-service Burnsville hotel and enjoy an indoor pool and easy access to the Mall of America, too! As the only full-service hotel in Burnsville, you can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool and hot tub, getting work done in the business center and the convenience of our sundry shop. We also offer meeting space with catering services for up to 350 attendees - call today to learn more about hosting your event, wedding or business meeting at this Burnsville hotel. See if lady luck joined you during your stay at this Burnsville hotel - Mystic Lake Casino and Canterbury Park are both less than 15 miles away. Staying with us during the winter months? Enjoy the fresh powder at Buck Hill Ski Area, it is only a four-mile drive from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. Those traveling on business can make the most of their trip with just a short commute to Goodrich Sensors Systems, Bosch Communications, MSP Airport, Frontier Communications, Northern Tool, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Illinois Tool Works. You will also never have to travel far for a delicious and convenient meal - the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn offers onsite Morgan's on Nicollet - New World Tavern. Overlooking the Minnesota River Valley, you will feel relaxed in the spacious and luxurious rooms - all offering a 42-inch LG HD television with cable or satellite television, complimentary high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator and much more. Could your family use an exhilarating trip? Valley Fair Amusement Park is just 13 miles away from the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn. While you are there, be sure to ride the Wild Thing - it was the 5th tallest roller coaster in the world when it opened. The Minnesota Zoo, Mall of America with Nickelodeon Amusement Park and the Renaissance Festival are also nearby. For an affordable stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Nicollet Inn, reserve a room today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Nicollet Hotel Burnsville
Holiday Inn Burnsville
Burnsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing