We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Meal”
Review of Roasted Pear

Roasted Pear
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Roasted Pear offers friendly service, a warm atmosphere, and a delicious variety of pizzas, pastas, appetizers and more!
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful Meal”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had a lovely light dinner at the Roasted Pear. A friend and I split a Pear/Spinach Salad and an excellent pizza. Thought it was going to be way too much food but we devoured it all. The server was attentive, very pleasant and informative.

Will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    63
    25
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Locally Owned Restaurant”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great local food by a local. I was in Burnsville for 3 weeks at ate here 4 times, never disappointed and hope to get back to Burnsville to enjoy another great happy hour at the Raosted Pear.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herbster, WI
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The food is excellent and the service very good. Try the turkey chili and soon you'll be addicted like the rest of us. I've gone with a group of men, business associates and couples and have never been disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my first visit”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a nice early dinner at Roasted Pear on a Sunday. Our party of four sat outside on their patio. Our server was wonderful, she was attentive, helpful on questions about the menu and kept an eye on us if we needed anything. I had the Waldorf Salad with chicken and it was wonderful, very refreshing on a summer day. The walleye sandwich was great according to my colleague. For once, the filet was larger than the bread and was moist and flavorful. The others ordered baked macaroni and cheese whom enjoyed their meals. The prices tended to be a $1 or 2 more than comparable restaurants, but still an good value overall.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Although the bar was a bit crowded (always a good sign when choosing a restaurant) the service was good. I had a roasted pear gorgonzola pizza that was way too rich to finish (even though I tried my hardest).

If I am in the area again I will definitely pay a visit again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasted Pear also viewed

 

Been to Roasted Pear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing