We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for breakfast!”
Review of Jensen's Cafe

Jensen's Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Jensen's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Burnsville Parkway
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We make it a point to have breakfast here whenever we can. Great food with friendly service. Good amount of choices and unique combinations. We call ahead as we usually go on Sunday mornings, which get busy. There is a store next door - Ficus and Fig - that makes the wait go by quickly. We always enjoy our meals here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amdittbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    49
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday morning breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful breakfast at Jensen's Cafe this past Sunday. We all know that their cinnamon rolls are the best and they proved it once again. We had a delightful time. By the way, their coffee was superb, too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LizEagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
226 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have only enjoyed their breakfasts and I do mean enjoy. Great selection wonderfully prepared and servered. One hint...get there early or you will wait in line.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good but pricy for what you get”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a weekday breakfast here this winter. It was very busy for a weekday. He had an omelet that he thought was so good he still brings it up from time to time and is what he compare all omelets against. I had eggs, bacon and toast, which i thought was overprices for their quality. A surprise, the jelly was my favorite part of the meal. For a suburb restaurant it was a nice change from all the chains, but I probably won't go back for awhile just because it seems to be on the pricer side.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnThePlane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always pleased!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Jensen's is a great place for breakfast or lunch. Haven't been there for dinner as yet. The breakfast offerings are so unique and done to perfection. Great lunch menu as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jensen's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jensen's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing