We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2005

On the website they advertise hairdryers in the room, there was none. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled of past smokers and had an ashtray in the room. They advertised a continental breakfast, but there was none to be found. The maid came knocking on the door at 9:20 a.m. to clean the room, however, when I'm on vacation, I don't feel the need to go rushing out of the room by 9 a.m. I would think there are rooms where guests have checked out whose rooms could be attended to prior to guests who are still occupying rooms. The noise from the highway bothered my daughter, however the noise coming from the hallway through our door was much more bothersome to me. We heard every elevator arrival to our floor, every throat being cleared, every sneeze, etc. that went on beyond our door. The room itself was pretty, but the maid only gave us one bar of soap that we had to keep transferring from the sink to the shower (2 separate rooms). The room was a great price, but at what expense?

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trav_LN_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 408 of 408 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2005

This is more designed as a long term place to stay like homestead. Large Clean rooms with great air. Hwy sounds too loud thru thin walls. But hooters is right next door. In the middle of other small independent hotels with nice resturants surrounding me. Fridge and micro, all i needed was a pool.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank newface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank FAMILYROSINATOCONTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank goich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerX1, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#3 of 9 in Burnsville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
4.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville

Address: 13080 Aldrich Ave S, Burnsville, MN 55337-2463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally poised just 20 minutes from the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, the LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South/Burnsville is a relaxing home base just beyond the excitement of downtown. Contemporary decor and modern amenities invite you to relax and unwind in our comfortable guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, a hot breakfast buffet daily, fitness room and free parking. Have a drink or dine at Clive's Roadhouse Restaurant for lunch or dinner, conveniently located adjacent to our hotel. For work or play, our Burnsville hotel offers everything you need for a relaxing stay in the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Burnsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing