We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Petrolia, California
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We made reservations ahead of time, but when we walk in and gave them our name everything went smooth and told them we would prefer a ground floor and that was no problem. They gave us our keys, directed us to our room on a map, thank us for staying with they. and we went to our room. It was a very pleasant room, neat, clean, and plenty of room. Thank you for providing what you say in your description of the room. thanks again. Steve and Sandi Stuart

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    101
    40
    17
    31
See reviews for
99
87
72
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I are moving to area, not able to move into our home for a few months. Stayed at LivINN in Burnsville for 5 weeks. Manager, Skye and Katrina were very helpful and excellent to work with. Very cooperative in getting us the room we were interested in and informing us of hotel policies and amenities. All of the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and well kept, making our long stay more bearable. Will return for another stay until home is ready to move into. Jerry and Linda

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry1234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G, Manager at LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Dear Alanmpolc, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are excited to inform you that we have now added some more selections to our breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Thank you for choosing LiVINN Hotel Burnsville!

Anne Gregory
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

OMG!!!
Should be called Live with out!!!
The lobby has a neat modern look, as soon as you get in the elevator it goes downhill from there, UGH!!!
DIRTY!!! Carper looked as if it wasn't vacuumed in weeks.
The room we were given was the handicap room, that was ok until you went in the bathroom.
The toilet seat was broken, thank god I am not handicapped or I would have fallen on the floor.
We told the front desk about the toilet seat and no one came to fix it.
They did give us a discount on our room, but there was no urgency to get this fixed.
The breakfast room they used for folding laundry!!!
It was the size of a closet.
Terrible experience, and bad surroundings!!!

Room Tip: STAY AWAY!!! This place was one of the worst hotels that I have had the displeasure of staying at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Evening check in staff, Carman, and the cleaning crew were very friendly. Morning check in staff was either no where to be found or dismissive when asked for help. No hot breakfast and breakfast is poorly maintained. The first morning they ran out of bread/bagels and silverware, and no one showed up to the front desk to help. The second morning they ran out of milk, set out frozen bagels that you couldn't open and again ran out of silverware. The front desk staff, Katrina, made excuses and wouldn't help until after she answered phone calls. She didn't take ownership for the problem or offer an apology. The room was alright, the cleaning crew was great and the location is close to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This property offered everything I was looking for: a nice location, a clean room, and friendly service. What more could I ask for?

I got a great night's sleep, and felt comfortable and very welcome as soon as I walked through the doors. In talking with one of the many friendly staff members, I also learned that they are planning on updating their breakfast in the near future, and installing automatic doors at the entrance, which will be great. I will definitely be back and will recommend this location to friends and colleagues visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is up to date, good beds, clean rooms, staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is far enough from the highway to be quiet. Continental breakfast has cereal, juice, waffles, fruit, and more. All rooms have refrigerator and microwave. Some rooms are pretty crowded, but the business rooms have Internet connection, wifi, desk and larger rooms. Well worth the cost. There is also an elevator to the second floor. So nice.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a business room especially if you have a family. A little more room sometimes is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stay at LivInn about once a month. I've noticed the past year that many rooms have been updated. My bed was perfect last night, and I slept better than I do at home. (and this is in a room right next to the elevator). Well done on the updates. Also the new steak place next door had great food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Burnsville
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Nicollet Inn
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Burnsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
1.7 mi away
AmericInn Burnsville
AmericInn Burnsville
#5 of 9 in Burnsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Savage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville

Property: LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville
Address: 13080 Aldrich Ave S, Burnsville, MN 55337-2463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Burnsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Burnsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LivINN Hotels have come to be known as the "Best Value" Hotel Chain for lodging accommodations in the Minneapolis/St. Paul, Minnesota area. Whether you’re on the road, here for an extended stay, or just need a comfortable place to call home for a while, LivINN Hotels offer you more for less. Providing quality guest rooms and suites for hotel guests staying by the night, or by the week, LivINN Hotels offers many of the same amenities and services that other hotel chains provide but at a fraction of their rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your LivINN Hotel Minneapolis South / Burnsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livinn Hotel Burnsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing